Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Like thrillers? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find these great bargains in the thriller, mystery, and suspense categories, sponsored by our brand new Thriller of the Week, R.E. McDermott’s DEADLY STRAITS – 76 out of 79 rave reviews!

But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor

Deadly Straits

by R.E. McDermott
4.7 stars - 79 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Watch R.E. McDermott's Thriller DEADLY STRAITS go "strait" to the top with 76/79 Rave Reviews!

50% OFF! 1 WEEK ONLY!

Deadly Straits
is only $1.49 while it's Thriller of the Week on KND!


In the tradition of Clancy, Cussler, and W.E.B. Griffin, newcomer R.E. McDermott delivers a thriller to rival the masters.

When marine engineer and very part-time spook Tom Dugan becomes collateral damage in the War on Terror, he's not about to take it lying down.

Falsely implicated in a hijacking, he's offered a chance to clear himself by helping the CIA snare their real prey, Dugan's best friend, London ship owner Alex Kairouz. Reluctantly, Dugan agrees to go undercover in Alex's company, despite doubts about his friend's guilt. Once undercover, Dugan's steadfast refusal to accept Alex's guilt puts him at odds not only with his CIA superiors, but also with a beautiful British agent with whom he's romantically involved.

When a tanker is found adrift near Singapore with a dead crew, and another explodes in Panama as Alex lies near death after a suspicious suicide attempt, Dugan is framed for the attacks. Out of options, and convinced the attacks are prelude to an even more devastating assault, Dugan eludes capture to follow his last lead to Russia, only to be shanghaied as an 'advisor' to a Russian Spetsnaz unit on a suicide mission.

Deadly Straits is a non-stop thrill ride, from London streets, to the dry docks of Singapore, to the decks of the tankers that feed the world's thirst for oil, with stops along the way in Panama, Langley, Virginia, and Teheran. Richly spiced with detail from the author's 30 years sailing, building, and repairing ships worldwide, it is, in the words of one reviewer, "fast-paced, multilayered and gripping."

Review

"A fast-moving thriller packed with action and intrigue."
     --Scott Nicholson, best-selling author of Liquid Fear

"With his debut novel, McDermott sets the bar high--very high. This ambitious novel will keep you turning the pages to get to the thrilling conclusion. This is a truly impressive first book. I look forward to reading more from him."

          --Neal Hock, Bookhound's Den 

"International intrigue in the hands of an expert. With his breathless pacing and punchy prose, McDermott knots a complicated plot so real it might as well be breaking news. Deadly Straits ravages like a category-five hurricane: unpredictable, merciless, and fierce."

         --L.C. Fiore, award-winning author of Green Gospel

"A word of warning -- when you sit down to read Deadly Straits, make sure you have time to read it in one sitting. You will not want to put this book down."

         --Chris Gerrib, POD People Review

"Five Stars - A Brilliant Thriller."
         --Cheryl M-M.- Amazon Reviewer (U.K.)

"Go get this one, right now!"
        --Nancy, Cheryl's Book Nook

READER COMMENTS


"An awesome book! It has a very Tom Clancy feel. Kudos to Mr. McDermott. Well done, Sir."
D. Bosshardt, Amazon - 5 Stars

"An absolute cracker of a thriller, quite simply on a par with Clancy et al. When I'd finished I wanted more! A terrific story superbly written.
'Tao" Amazon (UK) - 5 Stars

"A little Clancy, a bit of Ludlum, and a lot of Mr. McDermott!"
Libby Dunkin, Amazon - 5 Stars

"Move over WEB Griffin, Cussler, & Ludlum. Weaving together come-alive characters, McDermott takes us through an all too realistic plot involving oil tankers used to cause havoc to the worlds' shipping ... a page turner."
Bob Hopfe, Amazon - 5 Stars

"A brilliant thriller. I was quite surprised that this is a first novel. On par with high ranking thrillers. Action non-stop ...a great read."
Cheryl M-M, Amazon (UK) - 5 Stars

"In 1994 (Debt of Honor), Tom Clancy used a jumbo jet as a weapon ... it happened on 9/11. In 2011 R.E. McDermott published "Deadly Straits" with supertankers as terror weapons with deadly results. Let's hope we don't look back and say McDermott predicted that. This is a book of action and suspense, well written with multiple plots woven into one coherent whole. I've read several best-sellers that are legends in the genre and this book is as well done as any of them, if not better."
Stephen C. Lovely, Amazon - 5 Stars

"McDermott consistently gets it right. The captains, mates and engineers sound like captains, mates and engineers ... like visiting old friends. Tom Dugan - a skilled professional a bit rough around the edges - works well as the protagonist. Smart and educated, he also regularly gets grease under his nails, and moves easily between action and insight. A book even a thriller skeptic and ship geek can love. A gripping read - highly recommended."
Rick Spilman, The Old Salt Blog - 5 Stars

"In a book that takes no prisoners, McDermott tells a tale of high seas terrorism and tells it well. Get this one, right now!"
Nancy, Cheryl's Book Nook - 5 Stars

"In 20 years at sea, I've been through the Panama Canal too many times to count, and through the Bosphorus and Malacca Straits as well. Yours was the first novel to convince me the author had been there too. Well Done."
Capt. D. Fath
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
NEWLY Re-editedSolomon “Solo” Davis is a man of faith, but even for him not all things are easily believable. How quickly his life is turned upside when he comes face to face with one of his doubts. After a chance encounter at a dinner party his dreams start happening. Can he believe in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
*Minor revisions 4/29/15* Pursued by Keya’s attackers, Cami and her best friend race to Keya’s hometown of Greenvale. Their arrival stirs up trouble with the local sheriff, whom she later discovers is an Alpha werewolf.Cami finds herself at the center of a plot whereby the Stafford pack intends...
Read more »
Lycan unto a Gypsy
By: Cynthia Woods
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
We convicted an innocent man. We had no choice. Some say you always have a choice. They’re lying. FBI Special Agent John Treehorn is investigating us, one at a time, and he’s shown us his handcuffs. He’s on the case and we know he won’t stop. We have one advantage: he knows we committed a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A psychological paranormal mystery boxset with a riveting twist you'll never forget. James Hunt brings you the complete collection of the highly-rated "The Haunting of the House on Cypress Lane and Dead in the Desert" Series. A job opportunity has brought the Holloway family to a small desert town...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Neighbors at odds.  Predators on the hunt. A quiet neighborhood.A mother who just wants to defend her child.When the urges of perverse truckers overcome their fear of discovery, and the prospect of thrills beyond their wildest dreams goads them into attacking seemingly defenseless people, they...
Read more »
Delayed Justice
By: D. E. Heil
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
One Secret Changed Everything...Left for dead at the age of nine Hassan Hadrick had to grow up quicker than most kids his age. When a chance encounter between him and a retired mercenary grants him the chance to adopt the esoteric ways of the kill he is positioned for a chance at redemption. Reborn...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
One red shoe…Can ruin your whole day.Forty-something, Maggie Sharpe, has returned to her quaint, childhood town of Dogwood Mountain, Missouri, nestled in the beautiful Ozark Mountains. She recently inherited Dogwood Donuts, along with a cute little cottage, from her Aunt Marjorie and she is ready...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Harper Harlow lives in a world of ghosts. She sees them. She talks to them. She investigates them. She sends them on their merry way. She’s not embarrassed by her abilities, and she’s not afraid to be who she is. She’s also not looking for a relationship. Enter Jared Monroe, a smooth-talking...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From bestselling author Diane Moody, book three in her Braxton series, The Sibling.A murder in Braxton, Tennessee? Poor little town. If it's not one thing, it's another. An untimely death under nefarious circumstances spawns an odd lineup of potential suspects. Who killed one of Braxton's favorite...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Restaurant owner Lucy Moretti is on top of the world - she’s finally in charge of Alba, the restaurant her family has been operating for two generations. Things are great - that is, until a police officer knocks on the door. He informs Lucy that one of her long time employees, Donovan Fagan, has...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Like thrillers? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find these great bargains in the thriller, mystery, and suspense categories, sponsored by our brand new Thriller of the Week, R.E. McDermott’s DEADLY STRAITS – 76 out of 79 rave reviews!

 

 

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap