Like a little romance? Or a lot? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find thousands of great bargains in the Romance category, sponsored by our brand new Romance of the Week, Christopher Meeks’s LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO – 4.1 Stars on Amazon – 25 Rave Reviews on Amazon and Now $2.99 on Kindle

But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor

Love at Absolute Zero

by Christopher Meeks
4.1 stars - 32 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Love At Absolute Zero is a comic romance about Gunnar Gunderson, a 32-year-old star physicist at the University of Wisconsin. The moment he's given tenure at the university, he can think of only one thing: finding a wife. His research falters into what happens to matter near absolute zero (−459.67 °F), but he has an instant new plan. Channeling his inner salmon, he's determined to meet his soul mate within three days using the Scientific Method. Can Gunnar survive his quest?

"Watching Gunnar and his band of nerds apply the scientific method to romance will keep you laughing and deliciously engaged," says author Lynn Hightower (HIGH WATER, FORTUNES OF THE DEAD). "Gunnar negotiates the puzzling world of women who are just not that into him. Finally, the shoe is on the other foot. Refreshing, delightful, and unique."


"As if Einstein didn't struggle hard enough failing at a unified field theory," says Philip Persinger, author of Do The Math, "Meeks ups the ante by tossing philosophy, anthropology, hashish and love (with a capital L) into the mix. And while we're so sorry, Uncle Albert, in Love At Absolute Zero, Meeks succeeds absolutely."

"I've read both of Meeks's short story collections and The Brightest Moon of the Century," says author Kevin Gerard (Conor and the Crossworlds). "I roared through Love At Absolute Zero in a day and a half. Meeks's prose is carefully crafted, his characters compelling and entertaining. I love everything he writes, and I recommend Love At Absolute Zero without reservation."

From the Author

Be truthful and follow your vision is what I learned in doing this. I went through five drafts over five years, and it still wasn't right--close, but not it; I could feel that. I let the book sit a year and tried once again, working with a great editor who sensed my vision.

It was published in September 2011, and at the end of the year, it earned Top Ten Best Fiction 2011 from Book Chase. It won a 2011 Noble (not Nobel) Award at MyShelf.com, and it was selected Top Three Best Romance 2011 at Red Adept Reviews. It's not your usual romance, but it's a lively love story where physics swirls into it.

My writing fits into its own niche. I'm thankful for those who discover my work and enjoy it.

--Christopher Meeks

About the Author

Christopher Meeks began as a playwright and has had three plays produced. Who Lives? A Drama is published. His short stories have been published in Rosebud, The Clackamas Literary Review, The Santa Barbara Review, The Southern California Anthology, The Gander Review, and other journals and are available in two collections, The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea and Months and Seasons. He has two novels, The Brightest Moon of the Century, a story that Marc Schuster of Small Press Reviews describes as "a great and truly humane novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving," and his new comic novel, Love At Absolute Zero.
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Choices of the Heart is the first Christian Romance book in the Bradley Sisters series and begins the story of each sister’s search for a Godly man worthy of their heart. Each story highlights a sister’s hopes, her struggles, and her achievements as she trusts God to bring her the perfect...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From New York Times & USA Today bestselling author Dima Zales, an intense new techno-thriller that pushes the limits of what it means to be human. With billions in the bank and my own venture capital firm, I’m living the American dream. My only problem? A car accident...
Read more »
Mind Machines (Human++ Book 1)
By: Dima Zales
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Everybody wanted to go to bed with Tony Guiseppi, it had been that way since seventh grade. And not only females, males felt that way too – they were always coming onto him, eyeing him appreciatively, inviting him to a ball game, lunch or a night on the town. Anything he wanted in fact....
Read more »
The Rock Star and The Lifeguard
By: Jackie Collins
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Kindle Unlimited Members Read For Free!This is a Highlander and Contemporary Romance Story.Aengus MacLachlan's life had been perfect. He's a respected warrior in his clan and the heir to his father's title and lands. Everything changes in a blink of an eye....
Read more »
Highlander's Curse
By: Numees Collins
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Lady Julia Rosemont should be enjoying her first season among London's elite. However nothing could be further from the truth. Even though she's the sister to the Duke of Candlewood and has been schooled in all of the dictates of polite society, she's also slightly on the shelf and has lived a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A f/f (LGBT) short story with contemporary characters and a magical realism twist. Suitable for ages 14+Barb has long held feelings for her good friend Greta, but Greta can't get over her feelings for her possibly deceased husband. Then 'The Stranger' meanders into their small mountain town of...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Sweet Amish Romance short story from #1 Bestselling Author Elanor Miller.Katie has dreamed of her first Amish social for as long as she can remember. The day has finally arrived, but disaster strikes and threatens the big event.Jacob has always looked at Katie as...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Dalia deals in secrets and information. It guarantees her what equates to a charmed life among the ashes and ruin of Curr. But that alone isn't enough to save her from the culling that has slowly wiped out what is left of the city’s human population. Rat City is a myth, a legend...
Read more »
Rat City
By: Tyffani Clark Kemp
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In this explosive psychological thriller, Allen and Cynthia Hunt are an upper middle-class San Francisco couple who make one small but serious mistake. This momentary lapse in judgement plunges them into an endless nightmare that threatens to destroy not only their marriage, but their very lives....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Nora Martin is on the verge of opening a residential facility for first-time offenders. After years of planning, she’ll finally be able to rescue young men from the violence of prison…or what has been their only alternative, the military. But a stranger in camouflage and combat boots marches...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Like a little romance? Or a lot? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find thousands of great bargains in the Romance category, sponsored by our brand new Romance of the Week, Christopher Meeks’s LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO – 4.1 Stars on Amazon – 25 Rave Reviews on Amazon and Now $2.99 on Kindle

,

Comments are closed.