Like a little romance? Or a lot? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find thousands of great bargains in the Romance category, sponsored by our brand new Romance of the Week, Christopher Meeks’s LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO – 4.1 Stars on Amazon – 25 Rave Reviews on Amazon and Now $2.99 on Kindle

But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor

Love at Absolute Zero

by Christopher Meeks
4.1 stars - 32 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Love At Absolute Zero is a comic romance about Gunnar Gunderson, a 32-year-old star physicist at the University of Wisconsin. The moment he's given tenure at the university, he can think of only one thing: finding a wife. His research falters into what happens to matter near absolute zero (−459.67 °F), but he has an instant new plan. Channeling his inner salmon, he's determined to meet his soul mate within three days using the Scientific Method. Can Gunnar survive his quest?

"Watching Gunnar and his band of nerds apply the scientific method to romance will keep you laughing and deliciously engaged," says author Lynn Hightower (HIGH WATER, FORTUNES OF THE DEAD). "Gunnar negotiates the puzzling world of women who are just not that into him. Finally, the shoe is on the other foot. Refreshing, delightful, and unique."


"As if Einstein didn't struggle hard enough failing at a unified field theory," says Philip Persinger, author of Do The Math, "Meeks ups the ante by tossing philosophy, anthropology, hashish and love (with a capital L) into the mix. And while we're so sorry, Uncle Albert, in Love At Absolute Zero, Meeks succeeds absolutely."

"I've read both of Meeks's short story collections and The Brightest Moon of the Century," says author Kevin Gerard (Conor and the Crossworlds). "I roared through Love At Absolute Zero in a day and a half. Meeks's prose is carefully crafted, his characters compelling and entertaining. I love everything he writes, and I recommend Love At Absolute Zero without reservation."

From the Author

Be truthful and follow your vision is what I learned in doing this. I went through five drafts over five years, and it still wasn't right--close, but not it; I could feel that. I let the book sit a year and tried once again, working with a great editor who sensed my vision.

It was published in September 2011, and at the end of the year, it earned Top Ten Best Fiction 2011 from Book Chase. It won a 2011 Noble (not Nobel) Award at MyShelf.com, and it was selected Top Three Best Romance 2011 at Red Adept Reviews. It's not your usual romance, but it's a lively love story where physics swirls into it.

My writing fits into its own niche. I'm thankful for those who discover my work and enjoy it.

--Christopher Meeks

About the Author

Christopher Meeks began as a playwright and has had three plays produced. Who Lives? A Drama is published. His short stories have been published in Rosebud, The Clackamas Literary Review, The Santa Barbara Review, The Southern California Anthology, The Gander Review, and other journals and are available in two collections, The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea and Months and Seasons. He has two novels, The Brightest Moon of the Century, a story that Marc Schuster of Small Press Reviews describes as "a great and truly humane novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving," and his new comic novel, Love At Absolute Zero.
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Secrets are my specialty.I’m Mai Fairchild --- fox shifter, sister’s keeper, and bane of the local werewolf pack. In a world where different is dangerous, my sister and I must pretend to be human at all costs. Too bad I just lost the job that lets me live under the radar...
Read more »
Wolf's Bane (Moon Marked Book 1)
By: Aimee Easterling
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A Companion to the Partnership in Blood seriesFor two years, Thierry has wanted the one thing Sebastien's past denies him: an Aveu de Sang. With the help of friends new and old, he has finally assembled a ritual that will give him a close approximation of the ultimate bond...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A perfect quickie for Relationship Status fans, the Rewind Novella series starts off with a bang in THE BET. The first novella in the Relationship Status universe tells the stories of the beloved characters before they hit the big screen as an official selection of the Tribeca Film Festival and...
Read more »
Relationship Status Rewind #1: The Bet
By: Evie Phillips
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
I have an addiction.I can’t hide it.It’s taking over my life.It’s the first thing I think about when I wake up and the last thing I think about before I go to sleep.I should seek professional help but the truth is that I don’t want to recover from this.I like the voices in my head.I like...
Read more »
The Book Addict
By: Karli Perrin
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Chloe Reed and Nick Grayson couldn’t have more different lives. Where Chloe had a bleak future and was trying to deal with a loss that had left a hole in her heart, Nick was a happy-go-lucky guy, leading a carefree life with a path set.Until one fateful night, they met and everything...
Read more »
Feel me Break (A Novella)
By: Tara R.
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Coming to London has given Precious Jewell a taste of freedom, and she will do anything, bear anything, to keep it. Defying her master is at the top of her mind, and she won't let his unnerving charm sway her. Yet, will her restored courage lead her to forsake a debt owed to the grave and a child...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Fate has much in store for Maggie O’Hara as her journey into the paranormal begins with a pink slip. When her father is wrongfully fired from his job she’s determined to right the wrong and takes the drastic measure of visiting her father’s employer, the reclusive Randall Forrest. Her...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Hold On is the first book of a three part series.If there is a cardinal rule that everyone seeking a roommate would agree with, it’s that you don’t get involved with someone you live with. Too complicated.But complicated doesn’t stop Sarah Bennet from agreeing to let the gorgeously sexy Ethan...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When You’re Hiding For Your Life, What Do You Live For?Abbi has the gift of dreams. But her uncanny ability to see glimpses of the future has no apparent purpose or meaning until a dream leads her to a man on the brink of despair and destruction.Cameron is a man without a name and without a...
Read more »
Behind the Mask (Horstberg Saga Book 1)
By: Elizabeth D. Michaels
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
After a year full of heartbreak and happiness, small town music teacher Nicole Pepper is finally ready to start planning her wedding to World Series MVP Gage Anderson. Gage is determined to give her everything she wants and to protect her from any more sadness. His continued success in his career...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Like a little romance? Or a lot? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find thousands of great bargains in the Romance category, sponsored by our brand new Romance of the Week, Christopher Meeks’s LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO – 4.1 Stars on Amazon – 25 Rave Reviews on Amazon and Now $2.99 on Kindle

,

Comments are closed.