Like a little romance? Or a lot? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find thousands of great bargains in the Romance category, sponsored by our brand new Romance of the Week, Christopher Meeks’s LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO – 4.1 Stars on Amazon – 25 Rave Reviews on Amazon and Now $2.99 on Kindle

But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor

Love at Absolute Zero

by Christopher Meeks
4.1 stars - 32 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Love At Absolute Zero is a comic romance about Gunnar Gunderson, a 32-year-old star physicist at the University of Wisconsin. The moment he's given tenure at the university, he can think of only one thing: finding a wife. His research falters into what happens to matter near absolute zero (−459.67 °F), but he has an instant new plan. Channeling his inner salmon, he's determined to meet his soul mate within three days using the Scientific Method. Can Gunnar survive his quest?

"Watching Gunnar and his band of nerds apply the scientific method to romance will keep you laughing and deliciously engaged," says author Lynn Hightower (HIGH WATER, FORTUNES OF THE DEAD). "Gunnar negotiates the puzzling world of women who are just not that into him. Finally, the shoe is on the other foot. Refreshing, delightful, and unique."


"As if Einstein didn't struggle hard enough failing at a unified field theory," says Philip Persinger, author of Do The Math, "Meeks ups the ante by tossing philosophy, anthropology, hashish and love (with a capital L) into the mix. And while we're so sorry, Uncle Albert, in Love At Absolute Zero, Meeks succeeds absolutely."

"I've read both of Meeks's short story collections and The Brightest Moon of the Century," says author Kevin Gerard (Conor and the Crossworlds). "I roared through Love At Absolute Zero in a day and a half. Meeks's prose is carefully crafted, his characters compelling and entertaining. I love everything he writes, and I recommend Love At Absolute Zero without reservation."

From the Author

Be truthful and follow your vision is what I learned in doing this. I went through five drafts over five years, and it still wasn't right--close, but not it; I could feel that. I let the book sit a year and tried once again, working with a great editor who sensed my vision.

It was published in September 2011, and at the end of the year, it earned Top Ten Best Fiction 2011 from Book Chase. It won a 2011 Noble (not Nobel) Award at MyShelf.com, and it was selected Top Three Best Romance 2011 at Red Adept Reviews. It's not your usual romance, but it's a lively love story where physics swirls into it.

My writing fits into its own niche. I'm thankful for those who discover my work and enjoy it.

--Christopher Meeks

About the Author

Christopher Meeks began as a playwright and has had three plays produced. Who Lives? A Drama is published. His short stories have been published in Rosebud, The Clackamas Literary Review, The Santa Barbara Review, The Southern California Anthology, The Gander Review, and other journals and are available in two collections, The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea and Months and Seasons. He has two novels, The Brightest Moon of the Century, a story that Marc Schuster of Small Press Reviews describes as "a great and truly humane novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving," and his new comic novel, Love At Absolute Zero.
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“Sophie Love's ability to impart magic to her readers is exquisitely wrought in powerfully evocative phrases and descriptions….[This is] the perfect romance or beach read, with a difference: its enthusiasm and beautiful descriptions offer an unexpected attention to the complexity of not just...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Countless wanted posters have been blessed with the roguishly handsome face of Captain Francis Doon. The notorious sky pirate has a reputation for wickedness, and he wouldn't trade it for the world. He's a sharpshooter, a schemer, and his skills with a sword are unparalleled. His people skills...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A Reapers novellaCassius Flynn is a smuggler. An outlaw. A scoundrel. Charming, devilishly handsome in a maverick sort of way and fiendishly clever to boot. He's also the only man Molly McGuire has ever loved.Molly'd left him a year ago. Stolen his airship, broken his...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
As the search for Orynn and the truth continues, four lives collide and will be forever changed. Sometimes love has been there all along, waiting for you to have the courage to reach for it. Other times, love hits you out of the blue like an asteroid and can uplift your entire life, if you can...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
KEEP CALM AND STEAMPUNK ONThe whole of Victorian London knows there is something not quite right about the Lady Verity Hart. She may be the daughter of an MP and the sister of famed inventor Lord David Hart, but she is a spinster whose own father threatens to send her to the madhouse...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Tina's spent years of her life running, running from her ex boyfriend Brandon. When he finds her once more she ends up in the hospital, bemoaning her luck, when a handsome stranger offers her a cup of coffee and, strangely enough, a new hope for her future.Emboldened, Tina packs her things and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Meet Annie, Trace, and Travis… the Cartwrights of Cartwright’s Crossing, Texas. In this prequel that introduces you to them, you’ll get a preview into their lives and what brought them to their own searches for happily-ever-after’s. Trace, world-champion bronc rider, began the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
I met Sarah on her honeymoon. We swam together, we walked together, we talked together. I helped her see what I think she already knew. Hot coffee and perfect croissants helped. A woman who swims nude at dawn is a treasure, everyone knows that. I wasn't going to push her, but I made sure she knew I...
Read more »
Sarah's Honeymoon
By: Joe "Bondi" Beach
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Darkness reigns in the city of Dominion under the watchful eye of its gang lord, Cain. His prized possession is a young prostitute whose spirit he has broken through years of systematic abuse.The prostitute, Gracie, has come to the end of herself. She is addicted to heroin, enslaved to...
Read more »
The Bride of Christ
By: Vincent Sweeney
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Young Midshipman Ichiro Sato joined the Terran Navy to escape a tyrannical father and find freedom among the stars. He had no idea when he boarded the survey starship Aurora for his first assignment that he and his crew would make humanity’s first contact with a sentient alien species. Little did...
Read more »
First Contact (In Her Name, Book 1)
By: Michael R. Hicks
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Like a little romance? Or a lot? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find thousands of great bargains in the Romance category, sponsored by our brand new Romance of the Week, Christopher Meeks’s LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO – 4.1 Stars on Amazon – 25 Rave Reviews on Amazon and Now $2.99 on Kindle

,

Comments are closed.