Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

From the Gulf of Sidra to the skies over Afghanistan. The complete combat history of the F-14 Tomcat…as told by the pilots who flew it. Tomcat Fury: A Combat History of the F-14 by Mike Guardia

Giveaway Time! Get today’s free bonus word and don’t forget to check out our sponsor!

Save $15 with this 4-in-1 BOXED SET ALERT! Mary Poppins Boxed Set by P. L. Travers

Is Jade the hunter, or is she the one being hunted? C.M. Sutter’s bone-chilling FBI thriller: Blood In The Bayou

She’s a professional fluffer. It’s NOT what you think… Until it is. Fluffy (The Do-Over Series Book 1) by Julia Kent

Everything is not as it seems. Friends are enemies. Secrets are really lies. And passion might just be deadly… When He’s Dirty by Lisa Renee Jones

Aisha and Nate long to reach out to each other, to trust again. But are they capable of revealing their deepest secrets? Do they dare risk falling in love? Redeeming Her Montana Love by Vella Munn

It’s your giveaway post! Get today’s free bonus word and don’t forget to check out our sponsor!

The first intelligent, gripping thriller in New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles’s PENN CAGE series: The Quiet Game

Every great scientist started out as a kid… Kid Scientists: True Tales of Childhood from Science Superstars by David Stabler

5-in-1 BOXED SET ALERT! Be warned; the O’Shea Boys are hot enough to melt your Kindle! SEAL Daddies: A Contemporary Romance Collection by Annie J. Rose

Find out how Jesse, an Owl at heart, becomes a Canary instead but for the silence… Canary and The Mothman by Emory Moon

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

Like a little romance? Or a lot? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find thousands of great bargains in the Romance category, sponsored by our brand new Romance of the Week, Christopher Meeks’s LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO – 4.1 Stars on Amazon – 25 Rave Reviews on Amazon and Now $2.99 on Kindle

But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor

Love at Absolute Zero

by Christopher Meeks
4.1 stars - 32 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Love At Absolute Zero is a comic romance about Gunnar Gunderson, a 32-year-old star physicist at the University of Wisconsin. The moment he's given tenure at the university, he can think of only one thing: finding a wife. His research falters into what happens to matter near absolute zero (−459.67 °F), but he has an instant new plan. Channeling his inner salmon, he's determined to meet his soul mate within three days using the Scientific Method. Can Gunnar survive his quest?

"Watching Gunnar and his band of nerds apply the scientific method to romance will keep you laughing and deliciously engaged," says author Lynn Hightower (HIGH WATER, FORTUNES OF THE DEAD). "Gunnar negotiates the puzzling world of women who are just not that into him. Finally, the shoe is on the other foot. Refreshing, delightful, and unique."


"As if Einstein didn't struggle hard enough failing at a unified field theory," says Philip Persinger, author of Do The Math, "Meeks ups the ante by tossing philosophy, anthropology, hashish and love (with a capital L) into the mix. And while we're so sorry, Uncle Albert, in Love At Absolute Zero, Meeks succeeds absolutely."

"I've read both of Meeks's short story collections and The Brightest Moon of the Century," says author Kevin Gerard (Conor and the Crossworlds). "I roared through Love At Absolute Zero in a day and a half. Meeks's prose is carefully crafted, his characters compelling and entertaining. I love everything he writes, and I recommend Love At Absolute Zero without reservation."

From the Author

Be truthful and follow your vision is what I learned in doing this. I went through five drafts over five years, and it still wasn't right--close, but not it; I could feel that. I let the book sit a year and tried once again, working with a great editor who sensed my vision.

It was published in September 2011, and at the end of the year, it earned Top Ten Best Fiction 2011 from Book Chase. It won a 2011 Noble (not Nobel) Award at MyShelf.com, and it was selected Top Three Best Romance 2011 at Red Adept Reviews. It's not your usual romance, but it's a lively love story where physics swirls into it.

My writing fits into its own niche. I'm thankful for those who discover my work and enjoy it.

--Christopher Meeks

About the Author

Christopher Meeks began as a playwright and has had three plays produced. Who Lives? A Drama is published. His short stories have been published in Rosebud, The Clackamas Literary Review, The Santa Barbara Review, The Southern California Anthology, The Gander Review, and other journals and are available in two collections, The Middle-Aged Man and the Sea and Months and Seasons. He has two novels, The Brightest Moon of the Century, a story that Marc Schuster of Small Press Reviews describes as "a great and truly humane novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving," and his new comic novel, Love At Absolute Zero.
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
Loading
Sorry, but demand was too high to complete your request. Please try again.

Like a little romance? Or a lot? Use these magical Kindle book search tools to find thousands of great bargains in the Romance category, sponsored by our brand new Romance of the Week, Christopher Meeks’s LOVE AT ABSOLUTE ZERO – 4.1 Stars on Amazon – 25 Rave Reviews on Amazon and Now $2.99 on Kindle

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap