Like A Great Thriller? Then we think you’ll love our brand new Thriller of the Week: From David Richards & Leonard Foglia’s Thriller The Surrogate, The Sudarium Trilogy – Book One – 4.9 Stars on Amazon with all Rave Reviews – $2.99 or FREE via Kindle Lending Library

Like thrillers?

Then you'll love our magical Kindle book search tools that will help you find these great bargains in the thriller, mystery, and suspense categories: over 200 free titles, over 600 quality 99-centers, and thousands more that you can read for free through the Kindle Lending Library if you have Amazon Prime!

PLEASE NOTE: Occasionally a title will continue to appear on these lists for a short time after its price changes on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
by David Richards, Leonard Foglia
4.9 stars - 7 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
THE SUDARIUM TRILOGY
The epic story of a holy relic, an innocent girl, a diabolical experiment that threatens to rip society asunder, and a young man who must find his soul, if he is to save himself. “The Sudarium Trilogy” is a thriller for our times.
 
THE SURROGATE: BOOK ONE
In a remote corner of the Cathedral of Oviedo in Spain, Father Miguel Alvarez is in charge of taking care of the most holy relic of all Christendom: the sudarium, the towel-sized cloth which covered the face of Christ immediately following his death. At eighty years of age, behind the heavy grated door to the Camara Santa (the Holy Chamber), he prays fervently before the relic. Suddenly, a pair of hands grips his head, forcing him to breathe a moistened cloth that causes him to lose consciousness. Not, however, before he sees a masked figure with a scalpel in his hand leaning over the holy bloodstained sudarium. Seven years later, in Fall River, Massachusetts, Hannah Manning, a 19 year-old waitress, is waiting for a sign - something that will tell her what she is supposed to be doing with her life. One day, she notices an advertisement in the newspaper looking for surrogate mothers. The emptiness in Hannah's life suddenly subsides; she seems to have found something meaningful to do with herself. Instead of finding fulfillment as a surrogate mother, however, Hannah ends up taking a terrifying journey deep into a land of fanaticism and zealotry.
 
"Little by little, Foglia and Richards reveal the strands that make up the conspiracy. For that, they succeed in joining the latest developments in genetic experimentation with the moral and religious implications that arise from such an undertaking. A great deal of what they imagine could already be carried out in our times, while other things could easily be a reality in the near future. 

'The Sudarium' is a story that keeps the reader on the edge of his seat, even when he has turned the final page, because if some questions are answered in the course of the book, others continue to stick in the mind of whoever picks up this disturbing work." - LA REFORMA (MEXICO)
 
An international bestseller already published in Spain, Mexico, Brazil, Poland and Russia.

About the Author

Leonard Foglia and David Richards have co-authored five novels, The Sudarium Trilogy: The Surrogate, The Son and The Savior, Face Down in the Park and 1 Ragged Ridge Road. Mr. Richards is also the author of Played out: The Jean Seberg Story and Mr. Foglia has directed many distinguished Broadway plays and operas. You can learn more about the authors on their website http://www.thesudarium.com/
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Bob Bruce's retirement is settling into an easy rhythm of golf and gardening when a knock at his door brings a stranger with startling news that will change his life. Together they unearth a fraud being conducted by a financial investment firm in Edinburgh. Their decision to investigate puts Bob's...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Inspector McGowan can hardly believe her ears, when she is informed that a Mr Jack Houser has been found dead under the bridge on Dark Lane after spending the night waiting to see if he could spot the Headless Horseman of Ormskirk. But Mr Houser was a member of the Ormskirk Ghosts and Ghouls...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!For fans of Lee Child, Jack Reacher, and John Grisham“Full of thrills and tension – but smart and human too.” —Lee Child, #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Note: Dead Men: Season 1 (Episodes 1 - 8) now available: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00Q6WP2F4 *** Blackmailed into a job they tried to turn down, West and company are tasked with killing a warlord's son, Abi, and the men protecting him. Trapped in...
Read more »
Dead Men: Episode 1
By: C L Walker
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Magda is dead in Carlsbad Caverns. Zookie says she was a saint, Sojo thinks she was a witch (with a "b"), and the police detective, Sam, had an affair with her twenty years ago. Cinnamon and Burro have their hands full with this New Mexico mystery story. Quirky characters pop out of the woodwork...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Jasmine Johnson wants nothing more than to be swept off her feet by classmate and cutie Maurice Desmon Jones. Everything about him, from his obvious confidence to his charisma, makes her melt like ice cream on a sundae cone. One day, someone threatens to challenge her for his affection...
Read more »
Wreckless (Lunch Break Series Book 1)
By: Stephanie Nicole Norris
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
There are good and bad vampires in the world, here we meet them all. *Caution, this book contains scenes of extreme violence* Cain was born in England in 1917. At the end of WWII Cain returned to England, longing for the comforts of home, but found his mother was...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Advance Notice" addresses the intriguing, but difficult question, "Would you want to know the exact day that you will die?" How would you respond? Five roommates in their thirties struggle with this question when they are confronted by an old man named Ben, and his dog, who are able to give them...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the final book of the Archie Trilogy, Archie manifests for the last time in order to guide his Companion through transformation and healing. We once again encounter Archie's humorous, unpredictable and loving antics. This large Husky befriends Zach, a young man who lives as a recluse. Zach could...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When the top British secret agent goes rouge and starts killing the richest men in the world only Bjorn Trilogeé can stop him. The only problem, Bjorn doesn't know it! Its a high stakes game of cat and mouse as Bjorn tracks the rouge agent across America to their final epic battle for the fate of...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Like A Great Thriller? Then we think you’ll love our brand new Thriller of the Week: From David Richards & Leonard Foglia’s Thriller The Surrogate, The Sudarium Trilogy – Book One – 4.9 Stars on Amazon with all Rave Reviews – $2.99 or FREE via Kindle Lending Library

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com