Kindle Free Book Alert for September 7: Five 460 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,600+ Free Titles listing! plus … Monique Domovitch’s Scorpio Rising (Today’s Sponsor – 27 out of 29 rave reviews & $5.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,600+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
As a coming of age novel set in the mid twentieth century Scorpio Rising is complex, well written and compelling.
Karen Doering
by Monique Domovitch
4.4 stars - 29 Reviews
Or currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members Via the Kindle Lending Library
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
Set in New York and Paris amid the glamorous and competitive worlds of art and real estate, Scorpio Rising takes the reader from the late 1940s to the 1960s through the tumultuous lives of its heroes.

There is Alex Ivanov, the son of a Russian immigrant and part-time prostitute. He yearns to escape his sordid life and achieve fame and fortune. His dreams of becoming a world-class builder are met with countless obstacles, yet he perseveres in the hope of someday receiving the recognition he craves.

Half a world away, Brigitte Dartois is an abused teenager who runs into the arms of a benefactor with an agenda all his own. When she finds out that her boss has an ulterior motive, she flees again, determined to earn her living through her art. This career brings her fame, but also the unwanted attention of her early abuser.

Monique Domovitch’s debut novel, Scorpio Rising, is a compelling tale filled with finely etched characters and a superb understanding of the power of ambition. Scorpio Rising promises to resonate with all who once had a dream.
One Reviewer Notes:
This author has a wonderful way of weaving a story - particularly in the way she meticulously paints little details that give such colour and presence to the characters that they truly come alive. It was a very engaging read. The ending felt a little abrupt but mostly because I wasn't ready to say good bye to the characters and leave their story. I look forward to the sequel!
penandink
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Scorpio Rising (The Scorpio Series)
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Welcome to the Explore More Book Series! TODAY ONLY - Get 4 Books for the price of 1! To thank you for downloading this book today - we will give you 3 MORE books for FREE! Full details on how to claim, are inside the book! Bestselling children's author Jake Ibsen presents...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Bilaal and the Giant Tree is a book comprising of three short stories with an Islamic moral. It's about a young Muslim boy named Bilaal and Sparkles, his cat. Everyday lessons are made fun and easy with his best friend around! So if you are a parent trying to find an engaging...
Read more »
Bilaal and the Giant Tree
By: Tasneem Yousuf
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Children's picture book, meant to be read aloud for younger ones. Also good for ages 7 to 10 to read themselves. The Christmas story told as seen through the eyes of a fictitious cat....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Sleepy hotel is a wonderful place where animals come to rest. One day a guest checks in, goes to sleep and a mystery unfolds. The end of the story is worth the wait and unravels the mystery. This enjoyable story is great for children aged 4-9 years old. The main topic of this story is...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“My God Is Awesome!” is a children’s picture book that illustrates the wondrous creations of God through the eyes of five-year-old Kyla. Through breathtaking hand-paintings by renowned illustrator Jan Spivey Gilchrist and emotive text authored by the McKenzie mother-daughter team, children...
Read more »
My God is Awesome!
By: Kyla McKenzie, Monique McKenzie
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Big Book of Monsters & Friends exists in a large part thanks to my children. They came up with ideas, told me what would be fun, and tested everything out for me. Without them, this book, as well as the characters and stories inside, would not exist. Therefore, I dedicate this book and all that...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Practice the Short U sound with this illustrated flashcard book designed for children who are learning to read. The book uses 27 Short U words with pictures to help your child learn to read! It has four different ways to practice:* Read the words with the picture - Look at the pictures and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In the tradition of Stephen King, Dean Koontz, and the X-Files, comes Brood, a paranormal mystery like no other. A scientist is missing, Alaskan fishermen are getting their fingers bitten off, and the fish that we eat is at the root of a conspiracy that will change us all....
Read more »
Brood: Strange Investigations, Book 1
By: Lars Guignard
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Esmeralda and Clovis are off on their first Halloween alone together. Mrs. Dee sees to it that their Halloween is more than just witchcraft....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The grumpy Angel is worried. He has been given exactly what he wanted - an older person to look after - but he really feels he should be with Molly, the little girl he met on his previous job. The Angel Inspectors arrive and give him the good news. His new job is to somehow introduce Molly and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for September 7: Five 460 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,600+ Free Titles listing! plus … Monique Domovitch’s Scorpio Rising (Today’s Sponsor – 27 out of 29 rave reviews & $5.99)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.



References to prices on this website refer to prices on the main Amazon.com website for US customers. Prices will vary for readers located outside the US, and prices for US customers may change at any time. Always check the price on Amazon before making a purchase.

Subscribe

to KND's FREE Email Newsletters!

Great deals, free excerpts, tips & more



Get Free Books & Bargain Bestsellers at bookgorilla.com