Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Kindle Prime Eligible Books: Horror

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

Transcendence: Chronicles from the Long Apocalypse – Book One

by Benjamin Wilkins
5.0 stars – 8 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The world ended in the seventies.
It just took fifty years for folks to notice.

In the rather exceptional small Iowa town of Fairfield, a disturbing vision of the future has been unleashed from the mind of first-time author Benjamin Wilkins, in which the world as we know it has broken down after years of ever-increasing incidents of perfectly normal folks suddenly going berserk and brutally killing everybody around them with their bare hands.

A terrifying new biological phenomenon is appearing all over the world. No one knows exactly how it started. No one knows how to stop it. But everybody knows more and more perfectly normal people are going berserk and committing obscene acts of physical violence on anybody they can get their hands on. With folks no longer willing to risk leaving their homes to go to work, the infrastructure we’ve all taken for granted our whole lives has finally broken down.

The power grids have failed. The water has stopped. The gas pumps have been shut off. There is no more government. No more law. Only three kinds of people have persevered: those who have resources, those who want to take those resources away, and those who go berserk.

Emmett Kessler sent his daughters Jennifer and Bobby-Leigh to live with their Transcendental Meditation practicing uncle in Fairfield, when he was incarcerated almost a decade ago. He’s put his time in lockup to good use, exploring a theory as to where the berserker phenomenon came from and who might be ultimately responsible for it, but he’ll have to get out his cell and find a way to survive in this new world before he can do anything about what he knows.

Meanwhile, Jennifer and Bobby-Leigh must find their own way to survive, and somehow keep the secret that one of them is a berserker and could at any moment be triggered into a superhuman rage, ripping anybody and everybody around them apart.

Will the TM practice the girls’ yogi uncle taught them be enough to contain the demon inside and keep them whole against the blood pirates who now hunt the abandoned highways of Fairfield?

Or will they have to find their salvation somewhere else?

Transcendence is the first book of the Chronicles from the Long Apocalypse. Pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable. The world has been ending for a while now, but it still has a long way to go.

If you’re looking for an incredible post-apocalyptic thriller that hasn’t been sterilized for a young adult audience–one that will rip your heart out and leave you begging for more–this book is what you’ve been waiting for!

Powered by our magical Kindle Prime Eligible Books tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our Kindle Prime Eligible Book listings…

(Click here for more information about the Prime program)


« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A girl comes of age with a vengeance—and help from a friend—in a tale of unnerving suspense from National Book Award winner and literary master Joyce Carol Oates.Bad things have been happening since Mia began to mature. Her dad left. Boys at school can’t keep their hands to themselves. A...
Read more »
Miao Dao (Dark Corners collection)
By: Joyce Carol Oates
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A rookie cop. A team of supernatural detectives. Recalcitrant baby vampires on the loose.My name is Cat McKenzie, and I’ve been a very bad girl…No, not in the I-need-a-spanking way...pervert.Nope, my kind of bad got my partner killed on my first day of the job. And now I’m getting punished by...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Her body is broken. Wrapped in plastic. Dumped on the side of the road. She is the first. There will be more.The serial killer thriller that "refuses to let go until you've read the last sentence."The most recent body was discovered in the grease dumpster behind a Burger King. Dismembered. Shoved...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A young wife and mother—new to this town and to its secrets—learns just how much she doesn’t know in this tingly tale of all the things hiding in the dark at the top of the stairs, from bestselling author Brandi Reeds.While renovating her Victorian home, Ana Clementine finds an ornate door...
Read more »
Oak Avenue (Dark Corners collection)
By: Brandi Reeds
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Two anxious young lovers lost in the woods. A beckoning mansion in a dark clearing. A short modern-day retelling of Hansel and Gretel by the number one New York Times bestselling author of Dear Martin.It’s bad enough that Hazel and Gray have defied the demands of Hazel’s foul stepfather. The...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
I just woke up in a motel.I have no idea who I am or how I got here.But I do know three things.There's a body on the floor...and one in the bathtub.There's a bullet in my shoulder. And it hurts. Bad.And there's a vampire warlock right outside the door. And he's coming to finish the job.Drop Dead is...
Read more »
Drop Dead (Tess Skye Book 1)
By: D.N. Erikson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ignoring the dead can get you killed...All Charlie Payne wants is to lead a normal life and to be a good mom. But Charlie’s not exactly normal. She's from a long line of witches and she can see the dead. Susan Tate has inherited a beautiful old southern mansion on the coast. Unfortunately, the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
New York is a city full of strangers. For NYPD detectives Turner and Marcinko, none are harder to figure out than the serial killer on the loose torturing and killing young women. In fact, right now, somewhere in the city, a woman is being held captive in a basement and it is up to the detectives...
Read more »
The Basement
By: Stephen Leather
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A spellbinding thriller from the bestselling author of The Einstein Prophecy.A chilling curse is transported from 1880s London to present-day California, awakening a long-dormant fiend.While on routine patrol in the tinder-dry Topanga Canyon, environmental scientist Rafael Salazar expects to find...
Read more »
The Jekyll Revelation
By: Robert Masello
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Clare remembers the cold. She remembers abandoned cars and children's toys littered across the road. She remembers dark shapes in the snow and a terror she can't explain. And then... nothing. When she wakes, aching and afraid in a stranger's gothic home, he tells her she was in an accident, a crash...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In Victorian England a witch and a detective are on the hunt for a serial killer in an enthralling novel of magic and murder by the Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestselling author of The Vine Witch.After a nearly fatal blow to the skull, traumatized private detective Ian Cameron is found dazed...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
By fate and fire, a being four millennia old is reborn in Mali in a short story of contemporary African life and ancient secrets by the Hugo and Nebula Award–winning author of the Binti trilogy.Issaka has returned home to Timbouctou and a devastating al-Qaeda raid. His only hope for survival is...
Read more »
The Black Pages (Black Stars)
By: Nnedi Okorafor
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash, Vampire Diaries, and A Court of Mist and Fury. Delve into the seductive and dangerous world of vampires and mortalsSome fates belong to the shadows...Everyone at the guild is on high alert, but no one will tell Olivia why. She thought it was somehow tied to...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
People are dying to get in. The ghosts will kill to get out.Be first in line for the most haunted theme park in the park in the world - GHOSTLAND! Discover and explore hundreds of haunted buildings and cursed objects! Witness spectral beings of all kinds with...
Read more »
Ghostland (Ghostland Trilogy Book 1)
By: Duncan Ralston
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Are you ready for your next magical adventure? Okay, so I’m in trouble. Big trouble. I’m broke. Worse, my boyfriend of five years just dumped me. What do I do? I move in with my three eccentric aunts in their family home, Davenport House. Sounds exciting, only this massive farmhouse likes to eat...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Save