Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

A new and daring colonization mission, a wormhole to traverse… Getting there is the least of the problems! It’s been done before – what can go wrong? Moraturi Lost: Paradisi Chronicles by Marti Ward

Today only, don’t miss this beloved, classic story of a mentally disabled man and his experimental quest for intelligence: Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes

Doctors go to medical school to save lives… right? James B. Cohoon’s award-winning, medical thriller Do No Harm

Eight brand new, side-splitting rom-coms! Come get your HEA! Cute But Crazy 2: Ditzy Dudes by Jacquie Biggar, Susan Jean Ricci, Mimi Barbour, and more

She may have lost her leg. She may have lost her job. She did NOT lose her sexual cravings… Kiwi Rules by Rosalind James

Readers have been waiting almost 2 years for this release! Will Nick finally go rogue and murder the assassin? A Touch of Torment (A Nick Bracco Thriller Book 7) by Gary Ponzo

Long haired, tattooed and tall as an Irish giant. He was more than just handsome, he was drop dead gorgeous… Irish Kiss by Sienna Blake

A story that needs to be told… What Did You Do In The War, Sister?: Catholic Sisters in the WWII Nazi Resistance by Dennis J. Turner

Are we headed for a second Civil War? FREE Today: a cerebral political-thriller for a divided modern America…. Blood Republic by James Duncan

To protect her daughter, Nicolette makes an unthinkable decision: hide the body, and ensure her daughter is kept out of the ensuing scandal… Anything For You by Marissa Finch

The luck of the Irish means you win BIG with this friends-to-lovers romance: The Irish Lottery by Sienna Blake

Parents! Learn how to stay sane, stay calm and stay connected to your kids during the pandemic and beyond…. The Mindful Parent by Shirley Pastiroff

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

KND Free Book Search Tool: Horror

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

Transcendence: Chronicles from the Long Apocalypse – Book One

by Benjamin Wilkins
5.0 stars – 8 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The world ended in the seventies.
It just took fifty years for folks to notice.

In the rather exceptional small Iowa town of Fairfield, a disturbing vision of the future has been unleashed from the mind of first-time author Benjamin Wilkins, in which the world as we know it has broken down after years of ever-increasing incidents of perfectly normal folks suddenly going berserk and brutally killing everybody around them with their bare hands.

A terrifying new biological phenomenon is appearing all over the world. No one knows exactly how it started. No one knows how to stop it. But everybody knows more and more perfectly normal people are going berserk and committing obscene acts of physical violence on anybody they can get their hands on. With folks no longer willing to risk leaving their homes to go to work, the infrastructure we’ve all taken for granted our whole lives has finally broken down.

The power grids have failed. The water has stopped. The gas pumps have been shut off. There is no more government. No more law. Only three kinds of people have persevered: those who have resources, those who want to take those resources away, and those who go berserk.

Emmett Kessler sent his daughters Jennifer and Bobby-Leigh to live with their Transcendental Meditation practicing uncle in Fairfield, when he was incarcerated almost a decade ago. He’s put his time in lockup to good use, exploring a theory as to where the berserker phenomenon came from and who might be ultimately responsible for it, but he’ll have to get out his cell and find a way to survive in this new world before he can do anything about what he knows.

Meanwhile, Jennifer and Bobby-Leigh must find their own way to survive, and somehow keep the secret that one of them is a berserker and could at any moment be triggered into a superhuman rage, ripping anybody and everybody around them apart.

Will the TM practice the girls’ yogi uncle taught them be enough to contain the demon inside and keep them whole against the blood pirates who now hunt the abandoned highways of Fairfield?

Or will they have to find their salvation somewhere else?

Transcendence is the first book of the Chronicles from the Long Apocalypse. Pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable. The world has been ending for a while now, but it still has a long way to go.

If you’re looking for an incredible post-apocalyptic thriller that hasn’t been sterilized for a young adult audience–one that will rip your heart out and leave you begging for more–this book is what you’ve been waiting for!

Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Quality 99-Cent Titles in the Kindle Store

Free and Bargain Horror eBooks delivered straight to your email everyday! Subscribe now! http://www.bookgorilla.com/kcc

BookGorilla-logo-small

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Do you want to make a living writing fiction?Never give up on your dream!DO YOU HAVE ANY ADVICE FOR ASPIRING AUTHORS is a short, no-nonsense booklet containing five practical tips plus inspiration for aspiring writers. Chapter One: WRITE! (No, really…)If you truly want to be a writer…and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Beneath the glitter of dazzling 19th century London Society lurks a bloodthirsty evil…Just as Lady Victoria Gardella is preparing for her debut into London Society, she learns the shocking and impossible truth about her family legacy: she is one of the very few who has the power--and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“The moon shone brightly overhead, blanketing everything in a soft white glow. A perfect moon to accompany all that hunted by night...”In this illustrated gothic fairy tale fantasy prequel to The Thirteenth Hour series, a young hunter seeking shelter from a storm interrupts a novice wizard...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Six interlinking stories set the stage for their shared world that has an impending destiny with a darkness. Within these Midnight Drearies, dread and terror take many forms: an impossible door that cannot possibly be; a haunted attraction that proves more frightening than its already illustrious...
Read more »
Midnight Drearies Vol. 1
By: Tom Balko
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Living a life with an overbearing father can be a challenge. For Rayea whose father is the fallen angel, Lucifer, it's been torture. In the second installment of the Vampire from Hell series, Rayea finds peace when she visits the House of G. There she hopes for a new beginning among Blick's angelic...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A terrifying threat that could only have come from the imagination of bestselling author RWK Clark. This genuinely gripping page-turner is sure to give you chills and fill you with hope.When college student Alicia Gaden notices everyone around her is rude and violent, she senses that something has...
Read more »
Living Legacy: Among the Dead
By: RWK Clark
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Teenager Alexandra Eidyn never suspected that her annual trip to Grandmother's house to spend the summer would this time destroy her plans to attend Oxford University in the fall and instead propel her into the World of Vampires and eventually to the gates of Heaven and Hell. On the way, she'd fall...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
For fans of A G Riddle and Neil GaimanA brilliantly imagined dystopian tale and a breathtaking action thriller rolled into one.Attrition of the Gods is the hunger games for over eighteens.What the reviewers are saying? "Incredibly Imaginative" - Kirkus indie reviews Simple the best book I have ever...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In a world overrun by the living dead, every victim has a story. These are some of those stories. This collection of six short stories from a world ravaged by the LZR-1143 virus tell the tale of six different people, all of whom fell victim, in different ways, to the deadly plague. From the pilot...
Read more »
LZR-1143: Perspectives
By: Bryan James
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Jason Kember thinks he's finally free of his mother's constant rambling about all things occult. However, after five years of no contact, she calls him in a frenzied state and admits to performing a forbidden ritual. He dismisses her as crazy, but begins to question his beliefs in the face of...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Save

Save

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap