KND Kindle Free Book Alert, Wednesday, August 31: 23 BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours! 1,092 FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … from the author of A SINGLE DEADLY TRUTH, Don’t Miss John M. Urban’s URBAN SHORTS at this great price! (Today’s Sponsor, $0.99)


Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 1,090+ Kindle Free Book listings….

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

Urban Shorts – four modern-day stories of mystery, suspense, and crime … collected here for just 99 cents!

Urban Shorts
by John Urban
5-Star Review
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled 
Don’t have a Kindle? Get yours here.



Here’s the set-up: 
 
Mystery writer John Urban provides four short stories plus an opening excerpt from his soon to be released mystery novel. The 20,500 word e-book includes:

“Junior Jameson” Extreme wealth, corporate excess, and a crime that takes the reader from New York to Antigua and back.

“Courtesy Call” A locally grown police officer patrols his home community on what was to be a quiet summer evening.

“The Association” Retirement life in Stuart-by-the-Sea is quiet and dull. Or at least it was until now.

“Halfway Rock” Urban’s protagonist, Steve Decatur, sets out in a water-borne chase on the stormy waters of Buzzards Bay.

“Devil’s Bridge” An opening except of a new Steve Decatur mystery involving modern day slave trafficking that draws historical echoes from the days of the early 1800s when ships from Newport and Bristol, Rhode Island sailed the Triangle Trade.


Five Star Review:


“I don’t usually read short stories but since I enjoyed Urban’s novel, A Single Deadly Truth, I decided to give his Urban [S]horts a try.

“I found all four of the stories varied and interesting and I have to say I enjoyed reading them. This doesn’t mean that I’m going on a short story reading frenzy anytime soon, but if John comes out with another story collection in the future I’ll probably pick them up. Besides, how can you beat four stories for 99 cents.

Mike Jastrzebski

About the Author

Like his protagonist, John Urban has worked as a college professor and he sails the waters of Southern New England on an old wooden sailboat that he restored. He is a regular contributor to the blog Write On The Water, and his short stories have appeared in the anthologies Seasmoke and Deadfall.

 Urban lives just outside Boston and spends his summers near the waters edge of Buzzards Bay and Rhode Island Sound. A Single Deadly Truth, published on Amazon Kindle, is Urban’s debut novel. As second Steve Decatur mystery is due out in 2011. For more information: www.johnmurban.com


Click hereto download Urban Shorts (or a free sample) to your Kindle, iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch, BlackBerry, Android-compatible, PC or Mac and start reading within 60 seconds!

UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download

Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.

Authors and Publishers: Interested in learning more about sponsorship? Just click on this link for more information.

Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store 

Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling,, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!


« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Book 2, Part 1 of the Submersion trilogy - Guy A Johnson's dystopian thriller continues...A lost map, in two halves, revealing a secret.A journey beyond the edge of the city.A girl in the wrong place at the wrong time. And, while everyone is distracted with loss...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A broad picture of the Holocaust from the point of view of a childThis book is a memoir of a child who is swept into the whirlwind of the Holocaust. The epic history is narrowed down to the struggle of a single boy nicknamed Leosz to survive the war. From age 7 to age 13, he endures all...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This vibrantly incredible book, unfolds precious, culturally-popular Thai cuisines. With this book, you can prepare lip smacking Thai recipes at home matching with the quality of expensive restaurants in your town. It’s always exciting to prepare something new and something creative that...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
WINNER: 2013 Romantic Times Readers Choice Award for Best Inspiration Thriller-Suspense Novel Amazon #1 Top-Rated Christian Suspense Novel Ideal for fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti, Jerry Jenkins, Joel...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Escape the helter-skelter of the modern culture and join software creator Annie Friesen, hiding at the home of an Amishman. With her high-tech career in jeopardy, Annie runs from fast-paced Colorado Springs—and straight into the hospitality of San Luis Valley’s Amish community. There...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Peacock and Dragon is a collection of short stories by Jenny Worstall, the author of the 'Sing with the Choir' series.'Strawberry Thief' opens with a cutting from a local newspaper telling of the discovery of a young child's skull and other small bones from at least a hundred years ago....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Craig Lockman Returns...The Agency taught him how to fight monsters, not a war. How to protect his country, not those he loved. How to kill, not how to live.Now Craig Lockman faces a legion of vampires led by a self-proclaimed vampire king. Never before have these creatures...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Passport to Love...Maura's great aunt is injured in an accident just before the two are to set sail aboard the Athena, and insists her niece go on without her. Maura can still gather background material for her famous aunt's next romantic novel while enjoying a tropical island...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
An ancient bookA hidden prophecyA quest to save humanityWhen Frankie breaks the binding on an ancient book Ashra's world intertwines with her own.Evil seeks to destroy humanity, but Ashra is more powerful than she knows. As a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Every now and then a book comes along that takes you places you've never been before. Living the Hero's Journey is one of those books!"~ Marshall Goldsmith, Author of #1 New York Times bestseller - Triggers ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

, , ,

Comments are closed.