Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

“An atmospheric, cozy mystery…an entertaining whodunit.” The Fog Ladies (A San Francisco Cozy Murder Mystery Book 1) by award-winning author Susan McCormick

Free entry to our amazing giveaway and grab Life Expectancy by Dean Koontz

Unanimous rave reviews and an 86% price cut off this sci-fi adventure: Aeon Rises by Jim Cronin

You love the movies, now discover an uplifting small-town romance from Hallmark Publishing: Wrapped Up in Christmas Joy by Janice Lynn

We all have a list of our dream man’s ideal qualities – even if it’s just in our head. Winona’s list is written in swirly script and laminated… (Not) The Boss of Me: A Billionaire Boss Romantic Comedy by Kenzie Reed

Can a former Marine find faith in a more hopeful future… one touched by joy? Janice Lynn’s uplifting small-town romance Wrapped Up in Christmas Joy

American women are being brutally murdered across Southeast Asia. Why is no one finding the killer? THE AMBASSADOR’S WIFE by Jake Needham

The Hows and Whys of Successful Baking with Over 200 Magnificent Recipes: BakeWise by Shirley O. Corriher

What if fate handed you a second chance? Liza Jonathan’s holiday romance: The Christmas We Knew by Liza Jonathan

A free book and a free entry to our amazing giveaway? Get them both now! Maniacal by C.M. Sutter

A chance encounter between a secretive billionaire and a plus-size PR expert could be the perfect solution to both their problems – or a delicious scandal in the making… Tell Me You’re Mine by J. S. Scott

Join eleven best-selling and award-winning authors under the mistletoe as they share bite-sized holiday romances: Christmas Actually

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Friday, November 25: TWENTY-SEVEN (27) BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 1,300 FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Move over David Baldacci, Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown — Make room for S.K. Nicoll’s THE POWER BEHIND THE THRONE (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 1,300+ Kindle Free Book listings…
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
Like her previous best-seller, Bets and the City, it is a genuine page-turner with a breathtaking climax – and an astonishing sting in the tail. The Power Behind The Throne will appeal to fans of David Baldacci, Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Michael Dobbs.

The Power Behind The Throne

by S.K. Nicoll
4.1 stars - 26 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
I found myself transported to London's rainy streets, following along our characters as they journey through familiar London locations as the plot resolves. It reads very much like a Dan Brown novel....
Jon Thomas
Here's the set-up:
Ten Centuries of Royal tradition under threat... and all because a boy wants to meet his father. The reign of Queen Elizabeth II is finally drawing to a close. American student Jack Hollander is the one man who can stop Prince Charles from fulfilling his destiny. He just doesn’t know it. Something else he doesn’t know: His death warrant has been signed by the Sceptre Committee, a secret organisation with a simple but vital objective; to protect the monarchy at all costs. Jack Hollander, freshly arrived in London to study architecture, is trapped in a high stakes game he doesn’t realize he’s playing – until he discovers the shocking truth about his own identity and the grim secret that has already destroyed his family. Torn between ex-girlfriend Megan and Rachel, the English rose he meets on a tour of Buckingham Palace, he sets out to extract revenge. But will Jack Hollander get to meet his father before the Sceptre Committee sends him back to Seattle in a body bag? And if he succeeds against all odds, will the British monarchy survive ‘its greatest threat since Oliver Cromwell’? Sally Nicoll’s debut novel combines meticulous research with high octane thrills. Like her previous best-seller, Bets and the City, it is a genuine page-turner with a breathtaking climax – and an astonishing sting in the tail. The Power Behind The Throne will appeal to fans of David Baldacci, Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Michael Dobbs.
One Reviewer Notes:
As a former Household Cavalry officer and fan of Ludlum, Grisham, Silva and Higgins, I was curious to see if Nicoll could pull off a thriller with this material and plot after her "Bets and the City" success. The British Royal family backdrop cuts deliciously close to the bone, and the thriller is a classic page-turner with a plot that sits on a knife-edge throughout.
Richard G. Lyntton
About the Author
S.K. Nicoll is a former journalist, broadcaster and advertising copywriter. Her first book, BETS AND THE CITY, a comedy memoir of her brief yet eventful career as a day trader, was a surprise bestseller in the UK. She lives in London S.K. Nicoll is a former journalist, broadcaster and advertising copywriter. Her first book, BETS AND THE CITY, a comedy memoir of her brief yet eventful career as a day trader, was a surprise bestseller in the UK. She lives in London's Primrose Hill with her dog - the true hero of BETS AND THE CITY - who has not yet forgiven her for featuring an Irish Setter called Caesar in her fiction debut, a high stakes political thriller: THE POWER BEHIND THE THRONE.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
The Power Behind The Throne
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A bad boy, a single mom, and a bet that makes their chemistry impossible to ignore...

LOGANI risked my family’s legacy on a wild bet: that I could please 10,000 women with...a certain product.Now Kendall Sullivan, marketing queen, is my only hope of saving what I love. She doesn’t have...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Principles of Accounting is designed to meet the scope and sequence requirements of a two-semester accounting course that covers the fundamentals of financial and managerial accounting. Due to the comprehensive nature of the material, we are offering the book in two volumes. This book is...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
When the lights go out and you pull the covers up to your neck, do you lie there listening to something that sounds like footsteps in the hall? Do you glimpse a mist out of the corner of your eye, but when you turn your head to look, nothing is there? Are those strange noises you hear, the knocks...
Read more »
Haunted
By: Willow Cross
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Bright Star Kaleidoscope story for children is all about being EMPOWERED! Finding your joy, discovering who you are, and knowing you can achieve anything with determination and self-belief. Children are taken on a magical adventure into their imagination as they travel with Little Star, and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
* AMAZON LIST OF TOP-RATED MYSTERY SERIES * AMAZON LIST OF BEST-SELLING MYSTERY SERIES Matt Kile, ex-cop and ex-con, current smart-aleck, and a neighbor of Mr. and Mrs. Talmadge has built himself a comfortable career writing mysteries. Garson Talmadge sold weapons to Saddam Hussein, then moved out...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
THE FIVE ATOMIC F-WORDS: FIREBALL, FALLOUT, FUSION, FISSION, F*CKED UPIn 1956—from Saturday, May 5 to Sunday, July 22—17 high yield nuclear devices (otherwise known as H-Bombs) were detonated in top secret tests.  Ground Zero was located in the South Pacific because, according to the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book covers the world of holistic medicine bringing together a fascinating range of studies that enables the serious student to become a dedicated Holistic Practitioner in their chosen subject, or range of subjects, to the benefit of themselves and their clients.The School of Natural Health...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
They say the truth will set you free. They lie.Roxal is desperate to stay alive. So desperate that she pretends to obey her gods even though she knows they are false. But now her gods are hunting down and executing the non-believers, and Roxal fears her pretense may no longer keep her...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Download the first five chapters of the widely anticipated SIEGE & STORM, book two in The Grisha Trilogy!Darkness never dies...Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land, all while keeping her identity as the...
Read more »
Siege and Storm: Chapters 1-5
By: Leigh Bardugo
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Can a man fashion justice as he would a clock?Cast out of the craft hall in his prime and bitter from his many losses, a blind artificer has taken on an apprentice to make what he no longer can: a device that will enter him into the Grand Competition.The Artificer’s Apprentice is a short story...
Read more »
The Artificer's Apprentice
By: DJ Edwardson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Friday, November 25: TWENTY-SEVEN (27) BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 1,300 FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Move over David Baldacci, Frederick Forsyth, Robert Ludlum and Dan Brown — Make room for S.K. Nicoll’s THE POWER BEHIND THE THRONE (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99)

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap