Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Saturday, March 31: 290 BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,500+ FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Mary Leo’s TRUSTING EVIL (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99 or FREE via Kindle Lending Library)

PLEASE NOTE: Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,500+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
It is a unique tale, based on terrifying facts. It achieves a new level of historical fiction and is an exploration of a terrible crime from a bystander's point of view after being confronted by inexplicable evil.
Trusting Evil
by Mary Leo
5.0 stars - 6 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
In the summer of 1966, Richard Franklin Speck, a twenty-two year old Ordinary Seaman, waiting for a berth aboard a merchant ship, murdered eight student nurses inside a townhouse in South Chicago, shocking the surrounding hardworking, religious community to its very core.

Twenty years later, Carly Rocket and her business partner, Mike Holtzer, find themselves inside Stateville Correctional Facility hired to cast extras for a Hollywood movie. Unbeknownst to her, Speck is one of Stateville’s inmates. His infamous murders took place only blocks from her childhood home leaving her with deep emotional wounds. Discovering that Speck is enjoying his life behind bars, Carly is outraged and conspires with a guard to make a video tape of Speck’s uninhibited life in an attempt to change prison regulations. But it backfires, and suddenly Carly finds herself in danger of becoming Speck’s ninth victim.
One Reviewer Notes:
Trusting Evil is a very different kind of suspense novel, a true original, revolving around the heinous crimes of one Richard Speck who tortured, raped and murdered 8 student nurses on July 14, 1966, in Chicago... The prose is fast moving, and as spare as Hemingway’s. The dialogue brilliant, the descriptions and sensory details, always just enough to pull the reader into the story and hold them fast until the last word. It’s more than that, though. It’s also a love story. I promise you, you won’t be able to put Trusting Evil down, and, like Carly, you’ll be haunted by this gripping story long after you’ve read the last word.
Joan Hall Hovey, author
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Trusting Evil
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Fantasy, friendship, and fate await you in Collin Earl’s The House of Grey, based on the popular audio fiction by the same name. 14-year-old Monson Grey faces the same challenges that any freshman high school kid would: difficult classes, weird teachers, food fights…girls. Except, Monson Grey is...
Read more »
The House of Grey- Volume 1
By: Collin Earl
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Fans of James Patterson or Michael Connelly will love C. M. Sutter!Download this first book in the unputdownable Mitch Cannon Savannah Heat Thriller Series.With the weekend right around the corner, Homicide Detective Mitch Cannon is looking forward to Saturday night. It isn’t often he has a date...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ray and Sophie are heading back to “The Most Magical Place on Earth,” and this time Ray is bringing their two best friends . . . and a ring!Having found his true love, Ray is over the moon about his perfect plan to ask Sophie for her hand in marriage. He arranges to return to the place they met...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This new volume presents a wealth of fresh data documenting and analyzing the different positions taken by governments in the development of the European Constitution. It examines how such decisions have substantial effects on the sovereignty of nation states and on the lives of citizens...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In a world gone to hell, better to choose the devil you know…The world didn't end in fire and explosions, instead after an intensifying panic of disease, food shortages, wild weather, and floundering economies, it collapsed like slow falling dominoes, until what remained of humanity battles for...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Better shape up Bond. There's a new girl in town and she's come to kick some ass. Meet Eva Destruction, the only thing quicker than her mouth is her talent for getting into trouble. It's true she's always had an eye for a bad boy but when she falls for billionaire super-villain Harry Lancing, it...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Envy slays itself by its own arrow…As soon as I see her, I know I must have her.Nadia.She's one of the dancers at my new club. The club I bought to fix my family's shady reputation.She stands out. She's beautiful, she can dance and everyone watches her when she enters the room. She's also got an...
Read more »
Envy (Club Confession Series Book 1)
By: Lexy Timms
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
No summary available...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This book compares perspectives on gender equality in Norway and Japan, focusing on family, education, media, and sexuality and reproduction as seen through a gendered lens. What can we learn from a comparison between two countries that stand in significant contrast to each other with respect to...
Read more »
Comparative Perspectives on Gender Equality in Japan and Norway: Same but Different? (Global Gender)
By: Masako Ishii-Kuntz, Guro Korsnes Kristensen, Priscilla Ringrose
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Introduction to Rise of the Planet of the Living Dead:Collects: Planet of the Living Dead, Return to the Planet of the Living Dead, Battle for the Planet of the Living Dead, Escape from the Planet of the Living Dead, and Conquest of the Planet of the Living DeadIn the distant future, war begins...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Saturday, March 31: 290 BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,500+ FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Mary Leo’s TRUSTING EVIL (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99 or FREE via Kindle Lending Library)

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap