KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Saturday, March 31: 290 BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,500+ FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Mary Leo’s TRUSTING EVIL (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99 or FREE via Kindle Lending Library)

PLEASE NOTE: Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,500+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
It is a unique tale, based on terrifying facts. It achieves a new level of historical fiction and is an exploration of a terrible crime from a bystander's point of view after being confronted by inexplicable evil.
Trusting Evil
by Mary Leo
5.0 stars - 6 reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
In the summer of 1966, Richard Franklin Speck, a twenty-two year old Ordinary Seaman, waiting for a berth aboard a merchant ship, murdered eight student nurses inside a townhouse in South Chicago, shocking the surrounding hardworking, religious community to its very core.

Twenty years later, Carly Rocket and her business partner, Mike Holtzer, find themselves inside Stateville Correctional Facility hired to cast extras for a Hollywood movie. Unbeknownst to her, Speck is one of Stateville’s inmates. His infamous murders took place only blocks from her childhood home leaving her with deep emotional wounds. Discovering that Speck is enjoying his life behind bars, Carly is outraged and conspires with a guard to make a video tape of Speck’s uninhibited life in an attempt to change prison regulations. But it backfires, and suddenly Carly finds herself in danger of becoming Speck’s ninth victim.
One Reviewer Notes:
Trusting Evil is a very different kind of suspense novel, a true original, revolving around the heinous crimes of one Richard Speck who tortured, raped and murdered 8 student nurses on July 14, 1966, in Chicago... The prose is fast moving, and as spare as Hemingway’s. The dialogue brilliant, the descriptions and sensory details, always just enough to pull the reader into the story and hold them fast until the last word. It’s more than that, though. It’s also a love story. I promise you, you won’t be able to put Trusting Evil down, and, like Carly, you’ll be haunted by this gripping story long after you’ve read the last word.
Joan Hall Hovey, author
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Trusting Evil
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!

 

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Book 2, Part 1 of the Submersion trilogy - Guy A Johnson's dystopian thriller continues...A lost map, in two halves, revealing a secret.A journey beyond the edge of the city.A girl in the wrong place at the wrong time. And, while everyone is distracted with loss...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A broad picture of the Holocaust from the point of view of a childThis book is a memoir of a child who is swept into the whirlwind of the Holocaust. The epic history is narrowed down to the struggle of a single boy nicknamed Leosz to survive the war. From age 7 to age 13, he endures all...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This vibrantly incredible book, unfolds precious, culturally-popular Thai cuisines. With this book, you can prepare lip smacking Thai recipes at home matching with the quality of expensive restaurants in your town. It’s always exciting to prepare something new and something creative that...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
WINNER: 2013 Romantic Times Readers Choice Award for Best Inspiration Thriller-Suspense Novel Amazon #1 Top-Rated Christian Suspense Novel Ideal for fans of Ted Dekker, Frank Peretti, Jerry Jenkins, Joel...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Escape the helter-skelter of the modern culture and join software creator Annie Friesen, hiding at the home of an Amishman. With her high-tech career in jeopardy, Annie runs from fast-paced Colorado Springs—and straight into the hospitality of San Luis Valley’s Amish community. There...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Peacock and Dragon is a collection of short stories by Jenny Worstall, the author of the 'Sing with the Choir' series.'Strawberry Thief' opens with a cutting from a local newspaper telling of the discovery of a young child's skull and other small bones from at least a hundred years ago....
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Craig Lockman Returns...The Agency taught him how to fight monsters, not a war. How to protect his country, not those he loved. How to kill, not how to live.Now Craig Lockman faces a legion of vampires led by a self-proclaimed vampire king. Never before have these creatures...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Passport to Love...Maura's great aunt is injured in an accident just before the two are to set sail aboard the Athena, and insists her niece go on without her. Maura can still gather background material for her famous aunt's next romantic novel while enjoying a tropical island...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
An ancient bookA hidden prophecyA quest to save humanityWhen Frankie breaks the binding on an ancient book Ashra's world intertwines with her own.Evil seeks to destroy humanity, but Ashra is more powerful than she knows. As a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Every now and then a book comes along that takes you places you've never been before. Living the Hero's Journey is one of those books!"~ Marshall Goldsmith, Author of #1 New York Times bestseller - Triggers ...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


KND Kindle Free Book Alert for Saturday, March 31: 290 BRAND NEW FREEBIES in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,500+ FREE TITLES Sorted by Category, Date Added, Bestselling or Review Rating! plus … Mary Leo’s TRUSTING EVIL (Today’s Sponsor – $2.99 or FREE via Kindle Lending Library)

,

Comments are closed.