This lyrical, life-affirming story is about losing and finding home and, most importantly, finding yourself…
Other Words for Home by Jasmine Warga

YA Kindle Book of The Day

Other Words for Home

by Jasmine Warga
4.9 stars – 52 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A gorgeously written, hopeful middle grade novel in verse about a young girl who must leave Syria to move to the United States, perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Aisha Saeed.

Jude never thought she’d be leaving her beloved older brother and father behind, all the way across the ocean in Syria. But when things in her hometown start becoming volatile, Jude and her mother are sent to live in Cincinnati with relatives.

At first, everything in America seems too fast and too loud. The American movies that Jude has always loved haven’t quite prepared her for starting school in the US—and her new label of “Middle Eastern,” an identity she’s never known before.

But this life also brings unexpected surprises—there are new friends, a whole new family, and a school musical that Jude might just try out for. Maybe America, too, is a place where Jude can be seen as she really is.

This lyrical, life-affirming story is about losing and finding home and, most importantly, finding yourself.

Today’s YA Kindle Deal is sponsored by this week’s Kids Book of The Week:

The Whojiwhajits

by Randy Randel
5.0 stars – 1 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Josh and Kaylan just moved to a new neighborhood, and they soon realize that they have some interesting neighbors in the woods near their home. Bug-sized neighbors, to be precise.

The Whojiwhajits are hiding in Josh and Kaylan’s dimension –– the human world. And that’s not even the craziest part! The evil Koozog is out to capture the Whojiwhajits’ princess, Olivia, and he’s using every insect and minion he can to do it. With the help of Josh and Kaylan, some bug spray, an adopted stray dog that licks his butt, and another that smiles when he’s up to pure mischief, the Whojiwhajits hope to evade the Dark Lord Koozog once more and return to their kingdom and the few Whojiwhajits who are left.

The Whojiwhajits tells the harrowing, and downright hilarious, adventures of Josh, Kaylan, their two new furry friends, and the bravest Whojiwhajits ever to set foot in our world.

Comments are closed.
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap