What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met? Tell Me Three Things by Julie Buxbaum

YA eBook of The Day

Tell Me Three Things

by Julie Buxbaum
4.6 stars – 642 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A New York Times Bestseller

What if the person you need the most is someone you’ve never met?

Funny and romantic, this tug-at-your-heartstrings contemporary YA debut is perfect for readers of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart.

Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that’s what it feels like during her first week as a junior at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. It’s been barely two years since her mother’s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to live with her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son.

Just when she’s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help?

In a leap of faith—or an act of complete desperation—Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can’t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?

“Three Things about this novel: (1) I loved it. (2) No, really, I LOVED it. (3) I wish I could tell every teen to read it. Buxbaum’s book sounds, reads, breathes, worries, and soars like real adolescents do.” —Jodi Picoult, New York Times bestselling author of Leaving Time and Off the Page

Today’s YA Kindle Deal is sponsored by this week’s Family eBook of The Week:

MISHKA

by Mike Maroney
4.8 stars – 10 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“An inventive treat, with humour, heart, and a hint of magic.” Kirkus Reviews.

“An inspiring tale of hope, courage and fellowship, featuring an old war hero, his clever granddaughter, and one exceptional “puppy”.” Reedsy Discovery 5 star Must Read.

Natasha is staying with her grandfather in Horridgrad – a town full of criminals and corrupt officials, ruled by Ivan the Horrid.

To cheer her up, her grandfather buys her a snow white puppy. She calls him Mishka. Mishka grows to be big and brave. He foils a post office robbery and saves some children from drowning.

Soon he is helping scare all the thugs from the streets. Everyone feels safer with Mishka around. But Ivan is not about to let the ‘Big Dog’ ruin his racket. When he discovers Mishka’s secret he plots to use it to get rid of him for good.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap