Kindle Prime Eligible Books: Historical Fiction

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

Of Angles & Saxons

by Marc Cohen
4.8 stars – 5 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

These are the memoirs of one Windemeer Hossbach, the last Führer Adjutant, whose verdict in the Nuremberg trial they say is about to come through any moment. The defendant takes us through two world wars, a time that began with the horse and buggy; and ended with the splitting of the atom.

An atrocity and a secret forever tie him to a village in the valley of Champagne. Whence issues Jack, who, thirty years later, sets to soar upon the virgin wings of space. Hossbach must get the rocket-man to forgo such fancies, so as to produce a war-winning weapon; else the Russians will exterminate them.

Who will survive to build the modern age?


Powered by our magical Kindle Prime Eligible Books tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our Kindle Prime Eligible Book listings…

(Click here for more information about the Prime program)

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Confused, Careen wakes up on the side of a dirt road and is bewildered by the absence of electricity, cars, telephones, or anything from her modern world. Befriended by the Dryden family, they soon discover that she's been transported from a parallel dimension by a set of mysterious crystals. To...
Read more »
Crystal of My Heart
By: Lynette Pierce
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
BERLIN, 1942. An orphan boy is adopted by a childless couple. He grows up in a divided and war-weary Germany with the legacy of a hideous crime on his conscience. More than fifty years later, his American daughter, Agnes, prepares to marry her Polish-American sweetheart. But when the wedding day...
Read more »
Blue-Eyed Son
By: Melissa Tomlinson Romo
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A young English woman, on the run from her father, and a retired Prussian military officer sent to England by King Frederick the Great are plunged into the London demi-monde and a pursuit across Europe in search of fulfilment. The young woman’s music book bears witness to what unfolds.Former...
Read more »
The Music Book (The Herzberg Trilogy 1)
By: Edward Glover
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“I never knew my father.” So declares Martin Green as he begins the story of his life. Gifted with an extraordinary intellect, and inspired by a mother who leaves him orphaned while still a child, he is determined to acquire an education and rise above the shame of his illegitimate birth. Along...
Read more »
Sine Patre
By: Mary Blonigen
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Charming, rich, and clever, heiress Emma Woodhouse has no need for an occupation—or a husband. Still, she considers herself quite skilled at matchmaking. Although her dear friend Mr. Knightley advises against it, there is nothing that she enjoys more than entangling herself in the romantic lives...
Read more »
Emma (AmazonClassics Edition)
By: Jane Austen
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Seven years ago, Anne Elliot broke off her engagement to Captain Frederick Wentworth, convinced that marrying a man without money or status would be a grave mistake. Now, she is past her prime and single at twenty-seven. But when the estranged paramours reconnect through a couple renting the Elliot...
Read more »
Persuasion (AmazonClassics Edition)
By: Jane Austen
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Inspired by true events, the New York Times bestselling novel The Girl Who Came Home is the poignant story of a group of Irish emigrants aboard RMS Titanic—a seamless blend of fact and fiction that explores the tragedy's impact and its lasting repercussions on survivors and their...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
In this haunting short story of loyalty and betrayal, a young woman in early 1900s Massachusetts discovers that in navigating her treacherous coming-of-age, she must find her voice first.For fatefully observant Adeline, growing up carries an ominous warning from her adulterous mother: don’t say a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Dublin Harbour, Ireland, 1793:When the convict ship Boddington left Ireland's shores Patrick Rourke felt as though he was sailing away from his soul as well as from his home land.Not so very long before he had everything to live for - he was young, strong and healthy, had a loving family and had...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This is the follow-on novel to Voice of Stone, first in the historical trilogy, which covered Inca society immediately before the advent of the Spanish. The story of Beatriz’s fight for survival parallels the struggle of Inca culture to survive under Spanish domination. Both will endure like the...
Read more »
Conquistadora
By: Olivia Diamond
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Lacemaker Vivienne Rivard never imagined her craft could threaten her life. Yet in revolutionary France, it is a death sentence when the nobility, and those associated with them, are forced to the guillotine. Vivienne flees to Philadelphia but finds the same dangers lurking in the French Quarter...
Read more »
A Refuge Assured
By: Jocelyn Green
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Berlin, 1989. As the wall between East and West falls, Miriam Winter cares for her dying father, Henryk. When he cries out for someone named Frieda – and Miriam discovers an Auschwitz tattoo hidden under his watch strap – Henryk’s secret history begins to unravel.Searching for more clues of...
Read more »
The Rabbit Girls
By: Anna Ellory
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
After her father's death, Lizzy Brookstone, the star trick rider of the all-female Brookstone Wild West Extravaganza, loses interest in performing. What she longs for is a life with the Brookstone ranch foreman, Wesley DeShazer, the man who once broke her heart. Meanwhile, Jason Adler, son of the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A mysterious conductor on the Underground Railroad arrives late one night on Anna’s doorway in Iowa to deliver freedom seekers. Although the masked man disappears as quietly as he came, Anna finds she cannot forget him. Nor can the conductor forget her, and when slave catchers pursue Anna and her...
Read more »
Anna and the Conductor
By: Bess McBride
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
"Horowitz delivers an entertainment sure to please James Bond fans.”   — Publishers Weekly (starred review)"The heart of any good thriller is the plot, and…Horowitz doesn’t disappoint.”   — New York Times Book ReviewBlockbuster author Anthony Horowitz delivers a riveting and...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The traditional stories of Ireland, Scotland, Brittany, and Wales transport us to the fantastical world of Celtic folklore. Translated and transcribed by folklorists in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, the 16 stories in this compilation conjure forgotten realms and rare magical creatures in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Written to commemorate the 2009 Scottish Homecoming, ‘Nova Scotia to Stornoway’ is a story told through time (1888-2009).Threatened by ‘The Clearances’ and being exiled from their own community on the island of Lewis, the MacKinnon family leaves Stornoway in search of ‘The Promised...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The noise of bombs in the distance kept her awake… Nothing would ever be the same again.LONDON, 1940England is in the grip of the Blitz, and as the bombs fall, nine-year-old Maddy Belfield’s home is destroyed, leaving her orphaned.A SPARK OF HOPESent to the Yorkshire Dales to live with her...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
For readers of Philippa Gregory and Diana Gabaldon, a 2017 RONE Book Award finalist and 2018 TopShelf Indie Book Awards finalist for Women's Issues.“An exquisitely written piece that eloquently describes Queen Anne as the gracious, kind, yet shrewd monarch that she is, a woman before her time.”...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Dear Cici and Father,I have come to Devon and married a duke. And I’m more tired and hungry than I have ever been in my life. Please let me come home.Compromised and wedded on the same day, Lady Miranda was fast finding married life not to her taste. A decaying manor and a secretive husband were...
Read more »
The Inconvenient Duchess (The Radwells Book 1)
By: Christine Merrill
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This “elegantly written” trilogy follows an unforgettable Irish heroine from the potato famine through immigrating to America (Eileen Goudge).   “An epic saga that sweeps you into the life of a remarkable woman,” Ann Moore’s trilogy of breathtaking historical novels covers Gracelin...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
After Tom Bartlett's untimely and mysterious death, his widow, Sue, continues the legacy of The Bartlett ranch. It isn't until nearly a year later, following the arrival to the valley of a troubled gunfighter, Clint Blackman, that strides are made to clear up the mystery and bring the culprits to...
Read more »
MUSTANG JUSTICE - Arkansas Valley - Book 4
By: r. William Rogers
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The moving story of a young soldier during World War Two serving in the U.S. Army’s 36th Infantry Division as it claws its way up the Italian Peninsula, then up through France to the very doorstep of Germany. Transforming along the way from naïve, optimistic small-town boy into a highly seasoned...
Read more »
Rue Rachat
By: Martin Crane
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Two strong Southern women, one a slave and the other a slave owner, forge a family dynasty with the men they love. These women must brave turbulent times and decide right and wrong in a hostile world too often based on color and gender. They form an alliance that lasts for generations. Pivotal in...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
From New York’s Lower East Side to San Francisco, four generations of an immigrant family in America come to life in this New York Times–bestselling saga.  In an act of great courage and will, Esther Sandsonitsky leaves her abusive new husband and tiny village on the border between Poland and...
Read more »
Portraits: A Novel
By: Cynthia Freeman
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
With Tom's murder having been solved, and Arthur Rhodes no longer a threat to The Bartlett, the ranch flourishes under its new name, Shiloh.Along with the deaths of Arthur Rhodes and most of his henchmen, comes a time of security and well-being to the Arkansas Valley in general and Shiloh in...
Read more »
SHILOH RANCH - Arkansas Valley - Book 5
By: r. William Rogers
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

 

Save

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap