KND Free Book Search Tool: Horror

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

Transcendence: Chronicles from the Long Apocalypse – Book One

by Benjamin Wilkins
5.0 stars – 8 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The world ended in the seventies.
It just took fifty years for folks to notice.

In the rather exceptional small Iowa town of Fairfield, a disturbing vision of the future has been unleashed from the mind of first-time author Benjamin Wilkins, in which the world as we know it has broken down after years of ever-increasing incidents of perfectly normal folks suddenly going berserk and brutally killing everybody around them with their bare hands.

A terrifying new biological phenomenon is appearing all over the world. No one knows exactly how it started. No one knows how to stop it. But everybody knows more and more perfectly normal people are going berserk and committing obscene acts of physical violence on anybody they can get their hands on. With folks no longer willing to risk leaving their homes to go to work, the infrastructure we’ve all taken for granted our whole lives has finally broken down.

The power grids have failed. The water has stopped. The gas pumps have been shut off. There is no more government. No more law. Only three kinds of people have persevered: those who have resources, those who want to take those resources away, and those who go berserk.

Emmett Kessler sent his daughters Jennifer and Bobby-Leigh to live with their Transcendental Meditation practicing uncle in Fairfield, when he was incarcerated almost a decade ago. He’s put his time in lockup to good use, exploring a theory as to where the berserker phenomenon came from and who might be ultimately responsible for it, but he’ll have to get out his cell and find a way to survive in this new world before he can do anything about what he knows.

Meanwhile, Jennifer and Bobby-Leigh must find their own way to survive, and somehow keep the secret that one of them is a berserker and could at any moment be triggered into a superhuman rage, ripping anybody and everybody around them apart.

Will the TM practice the girls’ yogi uncle taught them be enough to contain the demon inside and keep them whole against the blood pirates who now hunt the abandoned highways of Fairfield?

Or will they have to find their salvation somewhere else?

Transcendence is the first book of the Chronicles from the Long Apocalypse. Pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable. The world has been ending for a while now, but it still has a long way to go.

If you’re looking for an incredible post-apocalyptic thriller that hasn’t been sterilized for a young adult audience–one that will rip your heart out and leave you begging for more–this book is what you’ve been waiting for!

Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Quality 99-Cent Titles in the Kindle Store

Free and Bargain Horror eBooks delivered straight to your email everyday! Subscribe now! http://www.bookgorilla.com/kcc

BookGorilla-logo-small

« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Tyson starts his day like any other, working at the most recognizable skyscraper in New York city. The day takes an unpredictable turn as the building is suddenly placed under a military quarantine. The containment is due to the mysterious release of a rapidly spreading biological agent which turns...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Francis Tilsey lives in the shadow of her overbearing mother. At 27, she has never even kissed a man, and spends her time volunteering at the soup kitchen, when she isn’t working.Love blossoms when she meets David, but how can she ever have a normal relationship with Mummy dearest watching her...
Read more »
Mother
By: Colin Griffiths
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A terrifying novel in the vein of The Omen and The Exorcist, SAM by Iain Rob Wright is a disturbing nightmare on the page.Accidents have been happening at Raymeady Manor...The only suspect is an 8-year old boy.But there's no way a child could be responsible for so much misery... is there?Sammie has...
Read more »
Sam: A Horror Novel
By: Iain Rob Wright
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Ten years ago, more than two hundred people died in a horrific plane crash at Hexley Airport.Today, some say their ghosts still haunt the terminal building.FROM THE AUTHOR OF HAUNTED, ASYLUM AND THE ASH HOUSE.When she starts her new job at the airport, working a night shift as part of the security...
Read more »
The Ghosts of Hexley Airport
By: Amy Cross
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
“We still don't know who he is. Sometimes he seems to be a madman, other times he seems calm and clinical. It's almost as if he's two different men at once.”Desperately in need of help, Maddie travels to Stratford so she can start hunting for her only friend. When she arrives, however, she...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
SEVEN-X is a bone-chilling exploration into the root of evil within us.Freelance Investigative Reporter Eddie Hansen gets a tip on a missing death row prisoner, Annette Dobson, known as "The SIDS Killer." Eddie adamantly believes Dobson's execution was staged and that she was secretly shipped to a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
An SMS UNovel is an interactive novel in which you communicate with a live author via text message. The author shapes the story based upon your responses and answers with you as the main character. Once the story is complete, all writing via text message belongs to you.YOUR ROLE:...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
The Blood of Dragons: Book 12017 International Award-Winning Novel in Epic FantasyDrast and Tyran might be considered a bit black-hearted, or even immoral. Drast is cunning but reckless, hunting for admiration. Tyran is calculating but tactless, searching for affection. When the two brothers set...
Read more »
Anaerfell (The Blood of Dragons Book 1)
By: Joshua Robertson
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A janitor living in New Orleans unintentionally kills an assailant and is in fear of going to jail. As he contemplates various ways of disposing the corpse, a suppressed curiosity emerges. After digesting the incriminating evidence, he finds himself sharing proclivities of the departed soul. His...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Sophie lives in a most peculiar cottage at the center of the Forgotten Forest, its inside much larger than its outside. You see, the house must be large, for it holds a great troll as well as a little girl. As one might expect, working for such a creature is rather frightening to a...
Read more »
Sophie's Light
By: Matthew S. Cox
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »

Save

Save