Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

What time is it? It’s GIVEAWAY time! Check out Bellingwood Boxed Set: Books 1-3 by Diane Greenwood Muir and find out how you can enter! All Free!

A magical coming-of-age story from Coretta Scott King honor author Jewell Parker Rhodes, rich with Southern folklore, friendship, family, fireflies and mermaids, plus an environmental twist: Bayou Magic

There are secrets only the dead can tell. And some of these secrets refuse to remain buried… The Girl and The Field of Bones by A.J. Rivers

The more you look for love in all the wrong places, the more you wonder if it was right in front of your nose all along… The Dating Itinerary by Brooke Williams

The battle for mankind’s future is upon us… and it rests in the hands of one forgotten soldier… Exodus Ark by J.N. Chaney

Live a better, longer life AND enjoy every moment of it… Unlock Bliss: A Memoir Of Getting Happier by Dr. Zeev Gilkis

What time is it? It’s GIVEAWAY time! Check out A Lotus Grows In The Mud by Goldie Hawn and find out how you can enter!

She shouldn’t have stayed. Now she can’t leave…. Blood Secret by Jaye Ford

Perfect for not-so-scary storytime: Halloween With Snowman Paul by Yossi Lapid

This is not a fairy tale. This is about real witches: The Witches by Roald Dahl

Telling her smoking hot boss that she was married seemed like a good idea at the time…. Working Stiff: Runaway Billionaires #1 by Blair Babylon

For fans of THE DA VINCI CODE, THE RED TENT and THE CONFESSIONS OF YOUNG NERO: The Mystery Of Julia Episcopa by John I. Rigoli and Diane Cummings

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

KND Free Book Search Tool: Horror

But first, a word from … Today’s Sponsor

Transcendence: Chronicles from the Long Apocalypse – Book One

by Benjamin Wilkins
5.0 stars – 8 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The world ended in the seventies.
It just took fifty years for folks to notice.

In the rather exceptional small Iowa town of Fairfield, a disturbing vision of the future has been unleashed from the mind of first-time author Benjamin Wilkins, in which the world as we know it has broken down after years of ever-increasing incidents of perfectly normal folks suddenly going berserk and brutally killing everybody around them with their bare hands.

A terrifying new biological phenomenon is appearing all over the world. No one knows exactly how it started. No one knows how to stop it. But everybody knows more and more perfectly normal people are going berserk and committing obscene acts of physical violence on anybody they can get their hands on. With folks no longer willing to risk leaving their homes to go to work, the infrastructure we’ve all taken for granted our whole lives has finally broken down.

The power grids have failed. The water has stopped. The gas pumps have been shut off. There is no more government. No more law. Only three kinds of people have persevered: those who have resources, those who want to take those resources away, and those who go berserk.

Emmett Kessler sent his daughters Jennifer and Bobby-Leigh to live with their Transcendental Meditation practicing uncle in Fairfield, when he was incarcerated almost a decade ago. He’s put his time in lockup to good use, exploring a theory as to where the berserker phenomenon came from and who might be ultimately responsible for it, but he’ll have to get out his cell and find a way to survive in this new world before he can do anything about what he knows.

Meanwhile, Jennifer and Bobby-Leigh must find their own way to survive, and somehow keep the secret that one of them is a berserker and could at any moment be triggered into a superhuman rage, ripping anybody and everybody around them apart.

Will the TM practice the girls’ yogi uncle taught them be enough to contain the demon inside and keep them whole against the blood pirates who now hunt the abandoned highways of Fairfield?

Or will they have to find their salvation somewhere else?

Transcendence is the first book of the Chronicles from the Long Apocalypse. Pull up a chair and make yourself comfortable. The world has been ending for a while now, but it still has a long way to go.

If you’re looking for an incredible post-apocalyptic thriller that hasn’t been sterilized for a young adult audience–one that will rip your heart out and leave you begging for more–this book is what you’ve been waiting for!

Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Quality 99-Cent Titles in the Kindle Store

Free and Bargain Horror eBooks delivered straight to your email everyday! Subscribe now! http://www.bookgorilla.com/kcc

BookGorilla-logo-small

Loading
Malformed UTF-8 characters, possibly incorrectly encoded

Save

Save

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap