Kindle Nation Bargain Book Alert: “If you loved the idea of Dan Brown’s bestsellers, but weren’t so crazy about all the arty esoterica, Terrence O’Brien’s The Templar Concordat could hit your sweet spot.” – 11 out of 12 Rave Reviews, Just $2.99 on Kindle!

“If you loved the idea of Dan Brown’s bestsellers, but weren’t so crazy about all the arty esoterica, Terrence O’Brien’s The Templar Concordat could hit your sweet spot….”

-Steve Windwalker, Kindle Nation Daily

The Templar Concordat

by Terrence OBrien
by Terrence OBrien
4.6 stars – 12 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
When the truth is your greatest danger, and the enemy knows the truth, things can only go downhill when the enemy finally gets the proof. And that’s the proof the Hashashin get when they steal what the Vatican doesn’t even know it has. Now the infallible decrees of two Twelfth Century popes and three kings, stolen by the Hashashin, threaten to catapult the bigotry, bias, and religious blood baths of the Third Crusade straight into the Twenty-First Century.
Here’s the set-up:
When Templars Sean Callahan and Marie Curtis are drawn into the mess, they face an ancient enemy that has already nearly won the battle, a newly elected Mexican pope being undermined by entrenched Vatican powers, world class scholars who will sell their prestige to the highest bidder, and terrorists lingering over lattes in sidewalk cafes. Moving from Rome to London, Switzerland, and Saudi Arabia, Callahan and Curtis are desperate to find some way to stem the success the Hashashin are having enlisting the majority of moderate Muslims in their Jihad. Out maneuvered at each step by the Hashashin, only a last ditch roll of the dice has any chance of success. But it’s the only chance they have. (122,000 words – approximately 400 pages.)
One Reviewer Notes:

“I loved this book and am still kicking myself for resisting its sirencall for so long. The history and details woven skillfully into the action and well rounded characters made for an exciting read… ”

-Sandra Gilbert
About the Author
After leaving the Marine Corps I began a career in mine and oil field development. So, I have followed the oil fields spanning Alaska, Saudi Arabia, and Indonesia, and now live with my wife in Kansas City where I became a floor trader at the Kansas City Board of Trade. IAfter leaving the Marine Corps I began a career in mine and oil field development. So, I have followed the oil fields spanning Alaska, Saudi Arabia, and Indonesia, and now live with my wife in Kansas City where I became a floor trader at the Kansas City Board of Trade. I’m currently working on Avram’s Cross, the second book in the series.
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
The Templar Concordat
(This is a sponsored post.)

,

2 Responses to Kindle Nation Bargain Book Alert: “If you loved the idea of Dan Brown’s bestsellers, but weren’t so crazy about all the arty esoterica, Terrence O’Brien’s The Templar Concordat could hit your sweet spot.” – 11 out of 12 Rave Reviews, Just $2.99 on Kindle!

  1. E. Douglas Jensen November 2, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    “all the arty esoterica” was one of my favorite things about Dan Brown’s books. So The Templar Concordat is evidently aimed at a different mental demographic than I am in.

    I welcome recommendations for more books that are more like Dan Brown’s.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. THE SCOOP: Special Sponsored Posts on Kindle Nation Daily: How They Work - Author's Corner @ Kindle Nation Daily | Author's Corner @ Kindle Nation Daily - December 8, 2011

    […] […]

Share via