Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

What time is it? It’s GIVEAWAY time! Check out Bellingwood Boxed Set: Books 1-3 by Diane Greenwood Muir and find out how you can enter! All Free!

A magical coming-of-age story from Coretta Scott King honor author Jewell Parker Rhodes, rich with Southern folklore, friendship, family, fireflies and mermaids, plus an environmental twist: Bayou Magic

There are secrets only the dead can tell. And some of these secrets refuse to remain buried… The Girl and The Field of Bones by A.J. Rivers

The more you look for love in all the wrong places, the more you wonder if it was right in front of your nose all along… The Dating Itinerary by Brooke Williams

The battle for mankind’s future is upon us… and it rests in the hands of one forgotten soldier… Exodus Ark by J.N. Chaney

Live a better, longer life AND enjoy every moment of it… Unlock Bliss: A Memoir Of Getting Happier by Dr. Zeev Gilkis

What time is it? It’s GIVEAWAY time! Check out A Lotus Grows In The Mud by Goldie Hawn and find out how you can enter!

She shouldn’t have stayed. Now she can’t leave…. Blood Secret by Jaye Ford

Perfect for not-so-scary storytime: Halloween With Snowman Paul by Yossi Lapid

This is not a fairy tale. This is about real witches: The Witches by Roald Dahl

Telling her smoking hot boss that she was married seemed like a good idea at the time…. Working Stiff: Runaway Billionaires #1 by Blair Babylon

For fans of THE DA VINCI CODE, THE RED TENT and THE CONFESSIONS OF YOUNG NERO: The Mystery Of Julia Episcopa by John I. Rigoli and Diane Cummings

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

Kindle Nation Daily Sci-Fi Alert! Jan Musil’s Epic Fantasy WELCOME TO SARNIA (PLANET SARNIA) Is An Adventure That The Whole Family Will Enjoy! – 4.5 Stars on Amazon

4.5 stars – 2 Reviews
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled

Here’s the set-up:

In their desire to expand Terrans decided that the risks involved in capturing and colonizing the planet known as Sarnia were well worth incurring.

A mere forty years on they lost that gamble. Big time.

136 years later, many things have changed. Some never do.

For more information about the planet known as Sarnia and the series of books concerning events there, please visit www.planetsarnia.com to view full color maps, review the list of interesting characters and read samples from the initial volume, ‘Welcome to Sarnia’.

One Reviewer Notes

“Welcome to Sarnia is a flat out great read. Jan Musil’s narrative is delivered in a manner that reminds me of David Brin (A very good thing IMHO.) though it is clearly original. The characters a numerous, original and engaging. The world is well-imagined and thought out, unique and lethal. The environment is a character all its own. Sarnia is not run-of-the-mill Sci-Fi. It is gritty and tough. This is a great introduction to a wondrous world and I can’t wait for the follow on installments. I found Sarnia well worth my time.” – Amazon Reviewer, 5 Stars

About The Author

As to who I am, US Navy veteran, disenchanted ex-corporate middle manager and long time entrepreneur covers the ground fairly well. I owned a pair of Southwestern Gift and Jewelry stores here in Austin, Texas for many years. Since then I assisted in getting a pair of high tech start up companies up and functioning.

In 2008, as I was wrapping up my portion of the latest new venture I realized that a previous idea for a computer game would make an excellent starting place for a book. Living in Austin and associating with all the programmers in town it is easy to get enthused and say, hey we can do better than those guys did. Which may or may not be true, but finding adequate money to actually do so is a far from trivial challenge.

Developing the idea as a book was not though and pursuing the project would allow me to exercise my storytelling skills. And yes, while I might not have a million of them, I can share lots of stories. A lifetime of practice so to speak.

Once embarked on the project it quickly became clear that I could not do justice to the ideas underlying life on Sarnia in a single book. After a few more months of work there was enough outlined material to do five books. As I progressed in writing the tale the material eventually became the seven book, two saga total listed for the series concerning life on Sarnia.
Enjoy.

Website: http://planetsarnia.com/

Contact Jan Musil at info@planetsarnia.com

(This is a sponsored post.)

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap