Vanx and the Princess of Highlake must somehow make it through the Wildwood, a place that no one has ever returned from before…..
If you love Tolkien or Robert Jordan, don’t miss this classic in the making!
Through the Wildwood: The Legend of Vanx Malic Book 1 by M. R. Mathias

→ Kindle Nation Daily eBook of The Day ←

Through the Wildwood (The Legend of Vanx Malic Book 1)

by M. R. Mathias
4.3 stars – 267 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Currently FREE for Amazon Prime Members
FREE with Kindle Unlimited – Learn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A half-zythian bard named Vanx is in chains for bedding the Duchess of Highlake. The Duke wants him dead, but his wife secretly sent their daughter to buy his freedom from the slave markets. This is bad news, for bad things can happen to an ill guarded caravan in the mountains. When the duke’s mercenaries attack to kill the adulterous prisoner all hell breaks loose. Now, the only way Vanx and the Princess of Highlake can escape the duke and his men is if they can somehow make it through the Wildwood, a place that no one has ever returned from before…..

From the Author:
After I finished writing The Wardstone Trilogy, I still had several months to go before I would be released from prison. I did not want to lapse in my religious routine of penning three thousand words a day, so I didn’t. Book One – Through the Wildwood, is a fun and intense book that introduces a few of the series main characters. I have over a thousand pages worth of Vanx Malic and his curious group of companions sitting here in longhand. I will be publishing them in eBook format, about two hundred fifty pages at a time, over the next year and a half. In lieu of further sales pitching, I invite you to click the “Look Inside” icon on the books fantastic cover image and start reading.

Enjoy the journey, M. R. Mathias

“The author’s style is individual, but it has the flavor of a Tolkien novel, or possibly Robert Jordan. I detected a great amount of affection in his deliverance of the characters, and their progress throughout the story was handled well. I must say that Vanx is quite a likeable rogue, and the way that the story begins certainly grabs the reader, pulling them into the story whether they like it, or not.” — Kindle Review 

Authors and Publishers: How to Sponsor Kindle Nation Daily
Through the Wildwood (The Legend of Vanx Malic Book 1) by [Mathias, M. R.]

,

Comments are closed.