Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

A gripping psychological suspense thriller with a jaw-dropping twist: THE SISTER TAKEN by Michael Lindley

Today’s Kindle Daily Deals!

brought to you by:

THE SISTER TAKEN (A “Troubled Waters” Suspense Thriller Book 7)

by Michael Lindley
4.8 stars – 42 reviews
Everyday price: $4.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:


The next follow-up to Amazon #1 for Psychological Thrillers, LIES WE NEVER SEE and DEATH ON THE NEW MOON, Michael Lindley’s latest dark and twisting tale of love, betrayal and murder set in the Low Country of South Carolina and the emotional and edge-of-your-seat relationship and travails of attorney, Hanna Walsh, and now former Charleston Police Detective, Alex Frank.

When a twin sister goes missing, the other sister feels her terror, her pain… her death.

Early reviews for THE SISTER TAKEN

-“… hard to put down.”

-“… a real page-turner with many twists and turns.”

-“… you can’t wait to get to the end, but then wish it hadn’t ended.”

-“… and I STILL cannot believe how it all unfolded!”

-“… a series to get caught up on!”

“Totally loved this book!”

In THE SISTER TAKEN, Hanna and Alex again find themselves in the troubled waters of love and commitment. Alex returns to South Carolina with the promise of a new start but with strings attached that Hanna may never be able to live with.

The shocking disappearance of a young woman and suspicious death of the father of one of Hanna’s clients puts both Hanna and Alex back into the cross-hairs of the ruthless Dellahousaye crime family. The story plays out against the compelling backdrop of Charleston, Pawleys Island and the fictional Dugganville, South Carolina. THE SISTER TAKEN can be read as a stand-alone novel, or readers can start at the beginning of the series with LIES WE NEVER SEE, A FOLLOWING SEA and DEATH ON THE NEW MOON.

This is Michael Lindley’s seventh novel in his “Troubled Waters” suspense thriller series. His first book, THE EMMALEE AFFAIRS, first published as THE SEASONS OF THE EMMALEE, has been a frequent #1 selection on Amazon for Historical Fiction/Mystery Thriller & Suspense.

Amazon Five Star Reviews for the “Troubled Waters” Novels

“I love this author and everything I’ve read.”
“I’ve read all his books and loved them all.”

“I am a fan and will be eagerly anticipating the author’s next book.”

“… another winner in the “Troubled Waters” series.”

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap