Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

This isn’t her first rodeo. But if she can’t rope in a predator, she may be the next one to fall… FOX: A Medical Thriller (Jessica James Mystery Series Book 3) by Kelly Oliver

Cannibals and lions and murder – oh my! Mark Petersen’s satirical romp through the Victorian era of exploration proves that sometimes it does you good to get out of the library! We Must Save Jepson!: (A Novella)

Get into the holiday spirit with some mistletoe magic! “It’s All About the Mistletoe” Collection: sweet, clean Holiday Romance by Laura Ann

A series of ritual murders. A terrible secret. A shocking conclusion… Deadly Silence: A gripping serial killer thriller (Detective Jane Phillips Book 1) by OMJ Ryan

A free book and a free entry to our amazing giveaway? Get them both now! Inn Dependence by Angela Castillo

Who can you trust when you can’t trust yourself? And what truly defines humanity and consciousness? Courtney Hunter’s sci-fi thriller Sentience

In a remote section of Argentinian jungle, an archeological team searching for an ancient, mysterious relic vanishes without a trace… The Devil’s Heart by Robert Rapoza

Congratulations to Joy Stone! She just won this week’s BookGorilla/KND Giveaway! Will you be next? Get the scoop here!

Experience Friendship and Fun in a Winter Wonderland with this children’s bedtime story! My Snowman, Paul by Yossi Lapid

Nobody outfoxes Fantastic Mr. Fox! Roald Dahl’s classic bestseller FANTASTIC MR. FOX

“No matter how hard it gets, there’s always a version of you who can fight a little longer”… Brooke Skipstone’s award-winning sci-fi thriller: Some Laneys Died

80% off this deliciously edgy and sexy romantic suspense: When He’s Dirty by Lisa Renee Jones

previous arrow
next arrow
Shadow
Slider

Annie must decide: Is another shot at happiness worth the risk? Camille Pagán’s ingeniously witty novel: This Won’t End Well

Kindle Nation Daily eBook of The Day

This Won’t End Well

by Camille Pagán
4.2 stars – 455 reviews
Everyday Price: $5.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Here’s the set-up:

An ingeniously witty novel about the risks—and rewards—of opening your life to new people by Amazon Charts bestselling author Camille Pagán.

No new people: that’s Annie Mercer’s vow. It’s bad enough that her boss sabotaged her chemistry career and her best friend tried to cure her with crystals. But after her fiancé, Jon, asks for space while he’s gallivanting around Paris, Annie decides she needs space too—from everyone.

Yet when Harper moves in next door, Annie can’t help but train a watchful eye on the glamorous but fragile young woman. And if keeping Harper safe requires teaming up with Mo, a maddeningly optimistic amateur detective, who is she to mind her own business?

Soon Annie has let not one but two new people into her life. Then Jon reappears—and he wants her to join him in France. She’s pretty sure letting anyone get close won’t end well. So she must decide: Is another shot at happiness worth the risk?

“…witty and delightful…A touching story that is perfect for fans of Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go, Bernadette and the humor of Jennifer Weiner’s novels, this book is for those who understand the difficulties of tackling life, work, and love as a millennial.” —Library Journal (starred)

“The book’s format includes diary entries, texts, and emails, giving the reader a glimpse of Annie’s robust inner life—she may seem standoffish and distant, but there’s a lot going on behind the scenes…[Annie’s] journey takes unexpected, poignant turns, delving into deeper issues while maintaining a positive tone and peppy pace. Fans of Sarah Haywood and Gail Honeyman will appreciate the quirky, yet thoughtfully presented, characters.” —Booklist

Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap