Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Kindle Free Book Alert for August 6: 405 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,000+ Free Titles listing! plus … Lisa Bird’s Cutting the Net (Today’s Sponsor – 99 cents *PLUS links for all three books in Lisa Bird’s captivating Vele and the Tanifa trilogy for just 99 cents each)

Powered by our magical Kindle free book tool, here are this morning’s latest additions to our 4,000+ Kindle Free Book listings. Occasionally a title will continue to appear on this list for a short time after it is no longer free on Kindle. ALWAYS check the price on Amazon before making a purchase, please! If a book is free, you should see the following: Kindle Price: $0.00
But first, a word from ... Today's Sponsor
Now, for a limited time only, get all three books in Lisa Bird's captivating Vele and the Tanifa trilogy for just 99 cents each by clicking or tapping on this link!

"The story pulls you in and sweeps you away to a tropical paradise where mythical creatures come to life. The combination of mystery, action, and young love keeps you turning the pages, eager to see what happens next."
Cutting the Net (Vele and the Tanifa)
by Lisa Bird
5.0 stars - 3 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here's the set-up:
The cave breathes her name. Like a siren singing on a lonely beach, it calls her into its numbing center. And what’s worse, Elizabeth Lawson can’t seem to resist it. Like a friend it welcomes her and allows her a place to hide in secret from a world she doesn’t understand. Like a drug it creeps under her skin, leaving her shaking with need. What starts out as an escape becomes an obsession and quickly graduates into an addiction. Escaping her father’s recent death and a move halfway across the world to the Solomon Islands – a place she had never heard of before – she grasps for anything that might make her feel normal again.

The windy shadows stalk her, calling her back to pay tribute every day – and each day she returns like an obedient child. She finds herself venturing deeper and deeper into the darkness. Human skulls stacked in a pyramid next to the entrance of the cave don’t frighten her away. Drawings burned into the edges of the rocky walls depicting entire villages being cruelly murdered by a winged headhunter don’t sway her focus.

She explores until at last she finds a beaded net that shimmers in the light covering a doorway to the dark depths of the inner cave. She has a choice. She makes it quickly. But when she slices the net to obtain a strand of beads, she awakens an evil that makes death seem like a kind friend. As the shadows begin to swirl around her, she realizes her mistake a second too late.
One Reviewer Notes:
This is a wonderful book from a first time author who possesses the storyteller's gift. I could not put the book down once I started reading it. The author creatively weaves together traditional myth with modern day characters resulting in a story with adventure, discovery, and love. I highly recommend this book and look forward to future books by this author.
avidreader
UK CUSTOMERS: Click on the title below to download
Cutting the Net (Vele and the Tanifa)
Each day’s list is sponsored by one paid title. We encourage you to support our sponsors and thank you for considering them.
Free Contemporary Titles in the Kindle Store
Welcome to Kindle Nation’s magical and revolutionary Free Book Search Tool — automatically updated and refreshed in real time, now with Category Search! Use the drop-down menu (in red caps next to the menu bar near the top of the page) to search for free Kindle books by genre or category, then sort the list just the way you want it — by date added, bestselling, or review rating! But there’s no need to sort by price — because they’re all free!
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »
Loading
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Aimee Harkin exchanges her boring work-and-home life after sparking a steamy friends-with-benefits romance with her new neighbor, Colt Matthews.When she starts receiving threats because of their relationship, she realizes she may have stepped into danger. Would breaking it off with Colt to go into...
Read more »
Aimee's Dilemma
By: Deanna L Rowley
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Jazz Healy is estranged - purposefully - from her mother, who runs a galaxy-spanning criminal organization. Twelve years ago she lost her father when pirates attacked a freighter delivering supplies to a frontier planet. Since then she’s decided it’s better, safer, to keep to herself. Even if...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
This carefully crafted ebook: "WHAT KATY DID NEXT (Illustrated)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.What Katy Did Next – is a part of the Katy Carr Adventure Series where Katy, now a 21 years old young woman, accepts her neighbor Polly Ash's invitation...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Combine the simplicity of the slow cooker and the ultimate health benefits of the ketogenic diet! Keto Slow Cooker Recipe Book is packed with easy and delicious solutions to make every diet day your favorite day. Dive into rich meat meals, well-balanced breakfast recipes, choose from the hearty...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Cupid meets her match in this sizzling new romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Sophie Kinsella, and Jasmine Guillory! She can make anyone fall in love… Poppy Hathaway is a professional Cupid. Need a love note, raunchy sext, or apology letter so epic that your other half will...
Read more »
Cupid for Hire (Cupids Book 1)
By: Lila Monroe
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
Untold ages ago, two races were at war. The battles raged unchecked, driving them across the universe. Eventually, they reached equilibrium; neither side could gain over the other. When they came across a poor, stone-aged planet that would eventually be called Alluvia, one side chose to alter the...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
A mischief god. Reincarnated dictators. Cosmic teddy bears. The Multiverse is a weird place. Unfortunately, its fate lies in the hands of the laziest guy on Earth.Art has no desire to leave his couch. All he wants to do is sit there and watch his television for the rest of his life. But when a...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
I thought losing my buddies in battle would blind my humility. But then I met Luna, and she forced my eyes open. There was a bright sky above us. Waited my whole life to belong to something meaningful. It wasn't the family I was born in, or the army unit I signed up. Luna and Olallie Lovett were...
Read more »
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
These introspective tales (described by one critic as "the perfect panacea for minds stressed by life's challenges") feature animals, allegories and melodramas of everyday life. At the center of the stories are tiny creatures (a sparrow, earthworm or paperclip) struggling to make sense of larger...
Read more »
Minor Sketches and Reveries
By: Alberto Balengo
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
*
*
*For verification purposes only
START READING THE BESTSELLING OUT OF DARKNESS SERIAL TODAY!Must Read for Lovers of Amish Romance Novels: When a mysterious woman stumbles, bloody and beaten, onto widower Abram Yoder's Lancaster farm, will he find the faith to love again?Sofia Angelis is a woman without a past. All she knows is...
Read more »
Out of Darkness - Book 3
By: Ruth Price
Added:
Preview
Report Report Bad Listing
« Previous Page
Only one page of results to display
Next Page »


Kindle Free Book Alert for August 6: 405 brand new Freebies in the last 24 hours added to Our 4,000+ Free Titles listing! plus … Lisa Bird’s Cutting the Net (Today’s Sponsor – 99 cents *PLUS links for all three books in Lisa Bird’s captivating Vele and the Tanifa trilogy for just 99 cents each)

Kindle Nation Bargain Book Alert: Think “Harry Potter in the South Pacific” with a captivating female heroine, prepare for danger, and hold on for a wild, fully imagined ride in our eBook of the Day: Lisa Bird’s CUTTING THE NET – 5 stars, just $2.99 on Kindle!

Here’s the set-up for Lisa Bird’s Cutting the Net, 5 stars, just $2.99 on Kindle:

The cave breathes her name. Like a siren singing on a lonely beach, it calls her into its numbing center. And what’s worse, Elizabeth Lawson can’t seem to resist it. Like a friend it welcomes her and allows her a place to hide in secret from a world she doesn’t understand. Like a drug it creeps under her skin, leaving her shaking with need. What starts out as an escape becomes an obsession and quickly graduates into an addiction. Escaping her father’s recent death and a move halfway across the world to the Solomon Islands – a place she had never heard of before – she grasps for anything that might make her feel normal again.

The windy shadows stalk her, calling her back to pay tribute every day – and each day she returns like an obedient child. She finds herself venturing deeper and deeper into the darkness. Human skulls stacked in a pyramid next to the entrance of the cave don’t frighten her away. Drawings burned into the edges of the rocky walls depicting entire villages being cruelly murdered by a winged headhunter don’t sway her focus.

She explores until at last she finds a beaded net that shimmers in the light covering a doorway to the dark depths of the inner cave. She has a choice. She makes it quickly. But when she slices the net to obtain a strand of beads, she awakens an evil that makes death seem like a kind friend. As the shadows begin to swirl around her, she realizes her mistake a second too late.

From the reviewers:

Harry Potter in the South Pacific! In this captivating story, Lisa Bird tells of how Elizabeth and her three younger brothers move to live with their aunt and uncle in the Solomon Islands after some untold tragedy with their parents. There she encounters and unwittingly releases an evil spirit that attacks her, giving her magical powers. She joins up with the local good guys who are dedicated to fighting this evil, and much adventure–and romance–ensues. A great story, made even better by the author’s description of living in the Solomon Islands, so vivid that it seemed like she had lived there herself. — Bookreader

This is the first book in a amazing new trilogy and I already can’t wait to read more! The story pulls you in and sweeps you away to a tropical paradise where mythical creatures come to life. The combination of mystery, action, and young love keeps you turning the pages, eager to see what happens next. – Jaclyn C. Gotch

This is a wonderful book from a first time author who possesses the storyteller’s gift. I could not put the book down once I started reading it. The author creatively weaves together traditional myth with modern day characters resulting in a story with adventure, discovery, and love. I highly recommend this book and look forward to future books by this author. – Avid Reader

And here, in the comfort of your own browser, is your free sample: