Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

A psychological thriller and coming-of-age story that examines Post-World War II America: A Disturbing Nature by Brian Lebeau

Thriller of The Day

A Disturbing Nature

by Brian Lebeau
4.6 stars – 15 reviews
Everyday Price: $9.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Mid-August 1975, Maurice “Mo” Lumen is exiled from his home in Virginia, bearing the weight of what he’s left behind—accusations, a half-brother, and an inhospitable cot. With the mind and heart of an eleven-year-old—the result of a self-described “accident”—and a love of baseball, Mo emerges in Rhode Island just shy of his twenty-fifth birthday. As summer yields to a rain-soaked fall, his frustration rises when news of a prolific killer in the region, nicknamed the Pastoral Predator, overshadows the Red Sox march to the World Series, and Mo unwittingly becomes a central figure in the investigation.

FBI Chief Investigator Francis Palmer, fresh off the ensnarement of a monster—Ted Bundy—is thrust into the Pastoral Predator’s destructive path. Permanently scarred by every killer he’s hunted down, The Beast inside Palmer simmers as the investigation hits closer to home, forcing him to confront his demons.

By the time Mo and Palmer’s paths collide, a dozen young women are dead. As the list of suspects narrows, Palmer’s confidence is shaken, and Mo begins to doubt his own innocence. Unable to escape their histories, they become increasingly isolated, and old secrets resurface. Who is destined to pay for the sins of their fathers, and who will pay for their own?

A Disturbing Nature is a psychological thriller and coming-of-age story that examines Post-World War II America, exploring the heredity of prejudice, the hypocrisy of privilege, and the blurred line between man and monster.

12 Disturbing True Crime Stories to Keep You Up All Night: True Crime Storytime Volume 4 by M. Moore

Thriller of The Day

True Crime Storytime Volume 4: 12 Disturbing True Crime Stories to Keep You Up All Night

by M. Moore, True Crime Seven
4.7 stars – 5 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The 1940s and 50s—the era of the suburban sprawl—the perfect time to raise a family… or kill.

This collection is not for the faint of heart. From the twisted tale of Rhonda Belle Martin, a housewife and mother, who took more than five lives to Janet Christman, a killer whose story sparked a major motion picture as well as made the young people in an entire town refuse to babysit.

You’re bound to feel a creepy chill reading this collection.

No matter what, you’re going to lose time, lose sleep, and maybe even lose your mind as you dig deep into the twisted thoughts and desires of killers. The team at True Crime Seven discourages reading this collection before bed, as it might impair your ability to sleep due to terror—read at your own risk!

A brand new series that blends mystery and suspense into pulse-pounding, revenge-seeking thriller action. . . Cold Justice by Nolon King

Thriller of The Day

Cold Justice

by Nolon King
4.6 stars – 9 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A collection of corrupt men inside the justice system ruined his cousin Frank’s life, and now Stan Manning is going to make them pay. Instead of starting at the bottom, he enlists the help of his old friend and special ops army veteran, Moses White.

Frank Grimm left behind a notebook with a list of interesting names. At the top was Senator Royse Mickelson.

Stan assembles a small crew to build evidence against the Senator to bring him to justice, but when the senator dies in a terrible — and suspicious — car accident on the way to the police station after his public arrest, Stan must once again go into hiding.

Cold Justice is the first book in the new King & Wright Cold Justice series. Start reading your favorite new vigilante-noir thriller today!

Dead Man’s Pose is a tension-reliever in yoga. Not this time! Dead Man’s Pose: Yoga Mat Mysteries (Mystery, suspense, romance and adventure (Yoga Mat Mysteries series, Book 1)) by Susan Rogers, John Roosen

Thriller of The Day

Dead Man’s Pose: Yoga Mat Mysteries (Mystery, suspense, romance and adventure (Yoga Mat Mysteries series, Book 1))

by Susan Rogers, John Roosen
4.7 stars – 12 reviews
Everyday Price: $7.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Dead Man’s Pose is a tension-reliever in yoga. Not this time!

A spirited yoga teacher teams up with a dark horse partner (determined to right wrongs); and together they seek closure on the sudden and mysterious death of a friend.

Throw in a cast of quirky characters that includes a savvy outback detective, an eccentric academic, a highly observant (but sight-challenged) witness, an exotic hairdresser, a Falstaffian nomad, crooked officials, and some assorted mob thugs.

Add some heat between the investigators, plus Ric’s wry humour and Elaina’s smart dialogue, while they both tumble into chase scenes to avoid sharks, cruise through a darkened saloon and conduct late-night spying on a ‘high roller’ that floats.

Combine that with word pictures of Sydney, one of the world’s most picturesque cities (which also has sleazy backstreets and a gummy web of intrigue), and you have the cocktail mix of Dead Man’s Pose.

It’s a jigger of Agatha Christie’s compelling plotline; adding two parts of Cherringham Murder Mysteries; shake in the backdrop of Sydney, Australia which acts as another character and garnish with the mood and tempo of a Michael Connelly’s clue-packed charge. Dead Man’s Pose has all the classic hallmarks of a whodunit genre … But presented as a gin fizz romantic mystery with extra fizz.

An engrossing, riveting, jaw-dropping psychological thriller that will leave you stunned and satisfied… The Secret Couple by J. S. Lark

Thriller of The Day

The Secret Couple: A new absolutely gripping psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

by J. S. Lark
4.0 stars – 113 reviews
Everyday Price: $1.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Someone knows what they did…

A laugh.
A touch.
A lingering look.

A dead body.
An affair.
A crime years in the making.

Alice knows she’s in too deep. But behind closed doors, no one is who they seem…

Criminals have to answer to Detective Jade Monroe and they aren’t liking it… Captive (A Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Book 2) by C.M. Sutter

Thriller of The Day

Captive: A Gripping Kidnap Thriller (A Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Book 2)

by C.M. Sutter
4.5 stars – 872 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Fans of James Patterson’s Women’s Murder Club or Michael Connelly’s Harry Bosch series will love C.M. Sutter!

Criminals have to answer to Detective Jade Monroe and they aren’t liking it.

A body, wrapped in plastic, is discovered in a ditch along a secluded country road. Detective Jade Monroe, and her partner, Jack Steele, arrive at the scene in minutes. Suspicious looking evidence gives the impression that this young woman has been held captive.
As days pass, more local women vanish without a trace. Jade and her team of detectives fear the worst.
With precious time slipping away, Jade needs to pull out all stops to find this perpetrator, even if that means putting herself directly in harm’s way.

Praises for Captive
“The storyline was spellbinding”
“An exhilarating ride into darkness”
“I loved every second of the book!!”
“The characters come alive in this thriller!”
“Exciting and full of suspense”
“The action never stopped”

Murder happens in Houston, but when the most recent murders take on disturbing similarities, law enforcement fear a serial killer… SNAPPED by C.M. Sutter

Thriller of The Day

Snapped: A Vigilante FBI Thriller (An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Book 1)

by C.M. Sutter
4.3 stars – 11,373 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
A half million readers can’t be wrong! Fans of James Patterson and David Baldacci will love C.M. Sutter. Snap up this first book in the unputdownable FBI Agent Jade Monroe Thriller Series! Praises for Snapped “Another nail biter!” “For fans of murder and suspense this is a must read for you.” “Never a dull moment.” “Do NOT start this book if you only have a few minutes to read!” “A gripping thriller. Very well written and hard to put down.” Murder happens in Houston, but when the most recent murders take on disturbing similarities, local law enforcement officers fear a serial killer is roaming their streets. Former sheriff’s department sergeant Jade Monroe has just graduated from the FBI’s serial crimes unit in homicide and is called to Houston with her partner, J.T. Harper, to take on her first assignment—apprehending the person responsible for these gruesome crimes. With victims piling up and the clock ticking, Jade and J.T. need to intensify their search because there’s no sign the killer is slowing down. After a late-night epiphany while she’s alone, Jade suddenly comes face to face with the killer, and now Jade is missing. The clock continues to tick—but this time it’s for her. * All books are standalone stories but since characters carry over, they are best read in chronological order. Start at the beginning of the Monroe Sisters’ world with Maniacal. Find all of the books leading up to the Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series listed in order below. The Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series #1 Maniacal #2 Captive #3 Fallacy #4 Premonition #5 Exposed Note: The Jade Monroe FBI Thriller books follow on the heels of the conclusion of Exposed, Book 5, in the Detective Jade Monroe Crime Thriller Series. The Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series #1 Snapped #2 Justified #3 Donors #4 Leverage #5 Malice Note: The Amber Monroe Crime Thriller books follow on the heels of the conclusion of Malice, Book 5, in the Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Series. The Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Series #1 Greed #2 Avenged #3 Vendetta #4 Atrocity #5 Travesty Note: The Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series follows on the heels of the conclusion of Travesty, Book 5, in the Amber Monroe Crime Thriller Series. The Psychic Detective Kate Pierce Crime Thriller Series #1 Retribution #2 Imperious #3 Deranged #4 Beguiled #5 Diabolical Editorial Review: “In this first installment of Sutter’s new series, heroine Jade Monroe has just completed FBI training and is assigned to help track down a serial killer in the Houston area. As bodies accumulate, the agents learn that each victim’s death involved a cement block, and their job is to figure out why. The smart, risk-taking heroine that readers came to admire in Sutter’s previous Jade Monroe novels is back and in rare form, and the stakes have never been higher, especially when Jade makes a rash decision that threatens to end her FBI career when it’s barely begun. The action never slows down in this book, a wild romp of a thriller that Sutter fans will find deeply satisfying.” Angela M., Editor, Red Adept Editing