Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Horrible murders shouldn’t happen here. Evil like that is reserved for the big cities, right? Wrong… Moonlight Canyon: Murder and Magic by Yurie Kiri

Today’s Thriller of The Day

Moonlight Canyon: Murder and Magic

by Yurie Kiri
4.7 stars – 7 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Terrible Things Are Happening In Silver City

The rural paradise of Silver City, just south of Moonlight Canyon, is under attack. Half-eaten, mutilated bodies are showing up in public places. The peaceful residents of Silver City are in a panic. Horrible murders shouldn’t happen here. Evil like that is reserved for the big cities, right? Wrong.

Are Drug Smugglers To Blame?

A powerful, south of the border, drug kingpin named Tito Ocotillo could be responsible. Tito’s biker gang, the Coyotes, are very capable of murdering their enemies and putting them on public display as a warning to others.

Could It Be Space Aliens? Or Ancient Native American Dark Rituals?

Some people believe that space aliens are dismembering people to study us. Tito Ocotillo is using an old, mysterious Native American woman called Jane to try and open up a portal to the underworld. Whatever is terrorizing Silver City must be stopped and fast before this pastoral heaven becomes a living hell.

Juliet cannot believe it. How could her bright, joyful ten-year-old daughter Maddy be capable of murder? The Silent Ones by K.L. Slater

Today’s Thriller of The Day

The Silent Ones: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller

by K.L. Slater
4.4 stars – 3,301 reviews
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
This morning, I was packing up lunches, ironing, putting on the laundry I should have done last night. Now my precious daughter is accused of murder.

When ten-year-old cousins Maddy and Brianna are arrested for a terrible crime, Maddy’s mother Juliet cannot believe it. How could her bright, joyful daughter be capable of such a thing?

As the small village community recoils in horror, the pressure of the tragedy blows Juliet and her sister’s lives apart. And things get even worse when their daughters retreat into a self-imposed silence. Can anyone reach Maddy and discover the truth before her fate is sealed?

Juliet is crushed. Nothing will ever be the same for her darling girl. But she knows that to find out what really happened that day, she and her sister must unlock the secrets of their own terrible past, a past they swore never to speak about again…

The most unputdownable psychological thriller you’ll read this year from the bestselling author K.L. Slater. If you love The Wife Between Us or Gone Girl, you’ll be totally hooked on The Silent Ones.

What everyone is saying about The Silent Ones:

OH, WOW, WOW, WOW… KL Slater does it again… I’m absolutely dumbfounded and flabbergasted… A story full of lies, twisted family values, sibling rivalry… A perfect psychological thriller that you will not want to put down… Outstanding.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Amazing!! One of the best thrillers I have read this year. I have enjoyed all of this author’s books and I think the author is highly underrated. This book should be at the top of the best sellers list. A must read!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

If I could give this book 6 stars I would, that’s how good it is… A finale with more twists and turns than a labyrinth… The author builds up the tension and anticipation leading to a shocking climax. Absolutely brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

To defeat darkness, he must face his own shadow… Sky’s Shadow: A vigilante thriller by Ted Galdi

Today’s Thriller of The Day

Sky’s Shadow: A vigilante thriller (Tommy Dapino Book 1)

by Ted Galdi
4.8 stars – 17 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
​​​Tommy, a New York City firefighter with a distrust for law enforcement, goes on a vigilante mission after his sister’s mysterious murder in California. Many more innocents are marked for death. And he’s closer to the elusive leader than the FBI. Tommy must overcome his own criminal past to stop him before the biggest slaughter yet.

Do you like tough, charismatic protagonists?

Do you like stories about dark secrets?

Do you like gripping suspense with shocking twists?

Then you’ll love Sky’s Shadow by Ted Galdi, an Amazon #1 bestselling author who’s won Reader Views and Readers’ Favorite awards, and been featured by FOX, ABC, and iHeartRadio.

Tommy’s unique skillset of grit and deception is unlike anything you’ve seen. Start your thrill ride alongside him today.

This crime thriller is perfect for fans of Lee Child, John Sandford, and Michael Connelly.

Two twins. One terrifying secret… The Wrong Twin by Lorna Dounaeva

Today’s Thriller of The Day

The Wrong Twin: A psychological thriller with a shocking twist

by Lorna Dounaeva
3.8 stars – 9 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
Two twins. One terrifying secret.

When her marriage breaks down, Mel moves back to her hometown to live with her twin, Abbie.

Mel just needs some space so she can recover from a painful separation and get ready to begin a new phase in her life. But something is wrong with Abbie – where she used to be outgoing and gregarious, now she’s sullen, hostile and secretive.

Even more disturbing, Mel is being followed by a sinister man she has never seen before. She doesn’t know what he wants, but she’s pretty sure it’s nothing good.

And Mel is right to be worried. As she is inexorably pulled into a vortex of unimaginable terror, she gradually discovers the horrifying truth about Abbie’s secret life… And the terrible price that has to be paid – by the wrong twin.

The Wrong Twin – the stunning psychological thriller perfect for fans of Mark Edwards, K. L. Slater, Miranda Rijks.

Be prepared for a shocking ending in this second crime novel featuring Det. Sgt. Neil Jericho: The Battle of Jericho by Walter Marks

Today’s Thriller of The Day

The Battle of Jericho (The Detective Jericho Series Book 2)

by Walter Marks
4.2 stars – 219 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY —“Set on Long Island, Marks’s suspenseful second crime novel featuring Det. Sgt. Neil Jericho (after 2014’s Death Hampton) contains more than a few surprises. Still reeling from the breakup of his last serious relationship—with a woman he investigated who was suspected of murdering her husband for his millions—
Jericho must tackle a truly odd case. A severed foot has washed ashore from Block
Island Sound, with only a partial tattoo and an unusual nail polish on its toes as
clues to the owner’s identity. After the papers report the gruesome find, 16-year-
old Aaron Platt takes advantage of the revelation to send the police a taunting
letter (“Something’s afoot. Foul play?”), further complicating the inquiry.Later, wealthy Sanford Richman reports his wife Ann missing, shortly before her
severed foot turns up on another beach. An attractive junior officer, Maria Salazar,
provides a welcome romantic distraction. Readers should be prepared for a shocking ending.”Praise for Walter Marks’ DEATH HAMPTON — introducing Detective Jericho:
“A fast-paced mystery with plenty of action and colorful characters.”

Virtual Reality Has Become All Too Real… Tokyo Games by Yurie Kiri

Today’s Thriller of The Day

Tokyo Games

by Yurie Kiri
5.0 stars – 4 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

Virtual Reality Has Become All Too Real

With the right equipment, virtual gamers can see and hear everything another human being, a game character, is experiencing half a planet away. When a game character witnesses a gruesome murder, the initially entertaining virtual experience becomes an ordeal for survival.

A Vortex Of Corrupt Politicians, Despotic Religious Orders And Ancient, Flesh-Eating Monsters

The game character is pulled down a rabbit hole of a different, alternative reality. This is a deadly world filled with dark forces, demi-gods, demons, and people trying to control them. Vigilance is essential or total annihilation will be their fate.

It’s Not Just Gamers Playing Games

Tokyo Games takes the game player and the game character to places where murder and mayhem await them at every turn. Are you ready to see if they survive?

An extraordinary novella of 4 twisted stories connected to the fictional town of Mecklenburg… The Message: Genre-Bending Short Horror Stories by Olin Lester

Today’s Thriller of The Day

The Message: Genre-Bending Short Horror Stories

by Olin Lester
4.8 stars – 39 reviews
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

From the author of The Missing comes an extraordinary novella of four twisted short stories connected to the fictional town of Mecklenburg.

Winford and his grandson’s trout fishing lead to Hitler’s Last Words. A Boston Marathon qualifier takes a jog in hell. An alcoholic’s deep dive into depression ends with haunting implications.

An orphanage destroyed by fire during a massive winter storm in 1895 leads to a soul’s crossing through time and space—possessing a boy nearly 100 years later. The boy then journeys through an apocalyptic town facing the “True Believers” as the cult is confident the Rapture has begun.

Hitler’s Last Words, The Runner, The Drunk, and—title story—The Message, were specifically designed to rip apart your emotional heartstrings, leaning on regret, sorrow, fright, the supernatural, and the need for a second chance.

The Message will open a door into the author’s dark, imaginative, mental rollercoaster, and keep you reading until the sun cracks the horizon.

“Olin Lester steps outside his accustomed horror genre and takes you on a journey with the four stories of The Message into the broad depths of the human experience. From the pain of loss to the unconditional love of a grandfather, Olin’s masterful storytelling will draw you in asking for more.”
–Manuel Carreon, New York Times bestselling author of Simple Machines.