Why should I provide my email address?

Start saving money today with our FREE daily newsletter packed with the best FREE and bargain Kindle book deals. We will never share your email address!
Sign Up Now!

Looking for intriguing mystery? Then you’ll love this short story collection… A Second Helping of Crazy: Collected Stories by John D. Ottini

Thriller of The Day

A Second Helping of Crazy: Collected Stories

by John D. Ottini
4.2 stars – 21 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A Second Helping of Crazy

In A Second Helping of Crazy, author John D. Ottini has collected thirteen of his most memorable stories in one volume. Three stories were previously chosen as Finalists in the annual Florida Writers Association Royal Palm Literary Awards competition, and the rest are a selection of the author’s personal favorites.

Stories included:

Tormented Heart: A husband discovers that fulfilling his departed wife’s final request is more than he ever bargained for. Life among the Fireflies: The simple and seemly idyllic farm life of elderly grandparents masks a dark and deadly secret. True Confession: A code of ethics which condones murder. Blame it on the Weather: A father’s revenge is bestowed upon an unlikely suspect. Killer Karma: What goes around will more than likely come around. Elevated Madness: A casual meeting in the elevator of a downtown office building turns into madness. One Shot to the Head: A romantic dinner on Valentine’s Day becomes an evening that ends in humiliation. No Return Address: A retired postal worker’s past indiscretions come back to haunt him. Things We Can’t Control: Sometimes losing a bet, means losing a friend. Words to a Kill: When a wife’s post-accident behavior troubles her husband, his brother makes an unorthodox suggestion to help cure her problem. Hell to Pay: A couple of unruly youths discover that’s it’s never a good idea to pick on an elderly woman with nothing to lose. Remorse: A husband learns the hard way that murder is not something to be taken lightly. The Butcher: A butcher with an appetite for women and a fetish for collecting unusual objects.

What if he gets sent to the mental hospital again? Why is Simon’s brain still flashing? Your Brain’s Still Flashing by Jim Lively

Thriller of The Day

Your Brain’s Still Flashing

by Jim Lively
5.0 stars – 5 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
When Simon Steed gets released from the mental hospital, he needs a job to pay his bills. And quick! But since his diagnosis involves a serious personality disorder, all the District Court judges refuse to assign him any cases.
At last, he convinces a night court judge to let him represent indigent clients accused of a crime. The calls to summon him always come after midnight. Once Simon settles in at his childhood home again, he meets friendly neighbors, including a mysterious woman who is at first only visible at night through a sheer curtain. She appears to be on her phone every time he peeks at her. Who is she talking to at that late hour? None of the neighbors has seen her and claim the house has been empty until probate is resolved. Then he lands a wealthy client from a referral. Her behavior is hard to explain until he realizes she has something on her mind other than divorce.
Has Monica come back into Simon’s life? He must avoid the trouble she caused him before. What if he gets sent to the mental hospital again? Why is Simon’s brain still flashing?

A Serial Killer, Sex Traffickers, and Mercenaries in the Caribbean… Bluewater Killer (Bluewater Thrillers) by Charles Dougherty

Thriller of The Day

Bluewater Killer: A Serial Murder Mystery Set In Florida and the Caribbean (Bluewater Thrillers Book 1)

by Charles Dougherty
4.2 stars – 799 reviews
Everyday Price: $2.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

A Serial Killer, Sex Traffickers, and Mercenaries in the Caribbean

A serial killer is roaming from Florida to the Eastern Caribbean. His victims are women who hitchhike on his sailing yacht. Picking up Dani Berger was his first mistake. After he leaves her for dead, Dani is found by human traffickers, who have their own plans for her.

Hitchhiking on sailing yachts in the islands is dangerous, but not as dangerous as the people sent to rescue Dani. J.-P. Berger, her father, is a French arms dealer from Martinique. Two of his friends leave a trail of mayhem in their wake as they track down the people who are holding Dani.

Will the serial killer live to strike again? And what happens to the traffickers?

Read Bluewater Killer and find out. Perfect for fans of action / adventure stories set on sailing vessels in the tropics.

Bluewater Killer is the first novel in the Bluewater Thriller series. Dani Berger emerges as the tough, self-reliant protagonist in the series. By the end of Bluewater Killer, she’s angry and determined to get even. Bluewater Killer is the story of her rescue and the beginning of her quest for vengeance. Bluewater Vengeance and Bluewater Voodoo complete the trilogy that begins the Bluewater Thriller series.

This isn’t just a Dystopian Sci-Fi adventure; it’s a thought-provoking exploration of our possible destiny… The Brangus Rebellion by RR Corvi

Thriller of The Day

The Brangus Rebellion: A Post Apocalyptic Climate Fiction Thriller

by R. R. Corvi
4.1 stars – 58 reviews
Everyday Price: $3.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
FREE with Kindle UnlimitedLearn More
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

The Brangus Rebellion isn’t just a Dystopian Sci-Fi adventure; it’s a thought-provoking exploration of our possible destiny.

The Brangus Rebellion is a Sci-Fi Gold Medalist in the 2023 CIPA EVVY Book Awards and a thrilling addition to the Chanticleer Cygnus 2023 Short List.

Readers rave, “Science fiction at its best. Thought-provoking, consistent, and well-written,” hailing it as “An Intriguing Novel. Brilliantly Written,” and urging the author to “continue to write more about this woman and her growth.”

Three centuries into the future, at the heart of Brangus, meet the driven and misunderstood young cop who navigates a post-apocalyptic world both familiar and shockingly unexpected. Brangus is a coherent projection of our potential future, painted with originality and realism, and populated by potent and intriguing characters.

A western-set female sleuth mystery: Penance on the Prairies (The Vangie Vale Mysteries Book 1) by R.L. Syme

Thriller of The Day

Penance on the Prairies (The Vangie Vale Mysteries Book 1)

by R.L. Syme
4.3 stars – 854 reviews
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech and Lending: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

One part Vicar of Dibley, one part amateur sleuth who loves pastries, set in the mountains of Montana where no one’s business is her own…

Between the police scanners, the coffee ladies, and the senior center, no secret is safe for long. But Vangie Vale wants nothing more than to stay under the radar…especially the police radar. So when her new business is linked to a murder investigation, nothing will stop the gossip mill from connecting her to the dead body.

Can’t have that.

In order to clear her good name and keep her face off the front page, this part-time-baker-part-time-pastor becomes extra nosy…with a little side of breaking-and-entering. But when she comes face-to-face with the Sheriff, Vangie can’t ignore the fact that one of her macarons was involved in a murder. She has to find the real murderer.

Penance on the Prairies is the first book in the Vangie Vale Mysteries–a western-set female sleuth mystery. It used to be called “Vangie Vale and the Murdered Macaron.” (This is the second edition.)

It’s up to a mental patient and a terrified orderly to bring down an insecure, evil genius bent on world domination… You Only Live Once by Haris Orkin

Thriller of The Day

You Only Live Once (A James Flynn Escapade Book 1)

by Haris Orkin
4.4 stars – 893 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:

“A brilliant homage to everyone’s favorite super-spy, and a hilarious, action-packed, made-for-the-movies thriller about a man suavely dancing along both sides of the thin line between heroism and madness.” –Matt Forbeck, New York Times bestselling author of Halo: New Blood

James Flynn is an expert shot, a black belt in karate, fluent in four languages and irresistible to women. He’s also a heavily medicated patient in a Los Angeles psychiatric hospital. Flynn believes his locked ward is the headquarters of Her Majesty’s Secret Service and that he is a secret agent with a license to kill.

When the hospital is acquired by a new HMO, Flynn is a convinced that the Secret Service has been infiltrated by the enemy. He escapes to save the day and carjacks a young orderly named Sancho.

This crazy day trip turns into a very real adventure when Flynn is mistaken for an actual secret agent. Paranoid delusions have suddenly become reality, and now it’s up to a mental patient and a terrified orderly to bring down an insecure, evil genius bent on world domination.

Snap up this first book in the unputdownable FBI Agent Jade Monroe Thriller Series! Snapped: A Vigilante FBI Thriller (An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Book 1) by C.M. Sutter

Thriller of The Day

Snapped: A Vigilante FBI Thriller (An Agent Jade Monroe FBI Thriller Book 1)

by C. M. Sutter
4.2 stars – 29,584 reviews
Everyday Price: $4.99
Supports Us with Commissions Earned
Text-to-Speech: Enabled
Here’s the set-up:
A half million readers can’t be wrong! Fans of James Patterson and Michael Connelly will love C. M. Sutter.

Snap up this first book in the unputdownable FBI Agent Jade Monroe Thriller Series!
Murder happens in Houston, but when the most recent murders take on disturbing similarities, local law enforcement officers fear a serial killer is roaming their streets. Former sheriff’s department sergeant Jade Monroe has just graduated from the FBI’s serial crimes unit in homicide and is called to Houston with her partner, J.T. Harper, to take on her first assignment—apprehending the person responsible for these gruesome crimes.With victims piling up and the clock ticking, Jade and J.T. need to intensify their search because there’s no sign the killer is slowing down. After a late-night epiphany while she’s alone, Jade suddenly comes face to face with the killer, and now Jade is missing. The clock continues to tick—but this time it’s for her.